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NOTICE, CLAIM AND SUMMONS TO APPEAR FOR TRIAL (Part 1) 
 

COURT COPY

Small Claims Court County, Colorado
Court Address: 

PLAINTIFF(S):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

v. 
DEFENDANT(1):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

DEFENDANT(2):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone:  Home Work Cell

Case Number: 

Division  Courtroom

If Defendant(s) is/are other than a person, go on-line at www.coloradosos.gov to determine the registered agent 
for service of this notice. Please enter name and address of the agent.   ____________________________ Name:
A
 

ddress: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
1. The Defendant(s) is/are in the military service: ❑Yes ❑No ❑Unknown   
2. The Defendant(s) reside(s), is/are regularly employed, has/have an office for the transaction of business, or is/are 

a student in this county, or real property located in this county is the subject of claim(s) arising from a restrictive 
covenant or security deposit dispute.  ❑Yes ❑No 

3. I/We understand that it is my/our responsibility to have each Defendant served with the “Defendant’s Copy” of 
this Notice by a person whose age is 18 years or older and who is not a party to this action 15 days prior to the 
trial and to provide the Court with written proof of service. ❑Yes ❑No 

4. I am an attorney: ❑Yes ❑No 
 

Notice and Summons to Appear for Trial 
To the Defendant(s): 
You are scheduled to have your trial in this case on (date)________________________  at (time)__________  at 
the Court address stated in the above caption. Bring with you all books, papers and witnesses you need to 
establish your defense.   If you do not appear, judgment may be entered against you.   If you wish to defend 
the claim or present a counterclaim, you must provide a written response or written counterclaim on or before the 
scheduled trial date and pay a nonrefundable filing fee.  
 
 Dated: ____________________________                                          ______________________________________ 
                                                                                                        Clerk of Court/Deputy Clerk 

Plaintiff(s)’s Claim (Please summarize reasons to support your claim below.)  
The Defendant(s) owe(s) me $______________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law, 
and/or should be ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive 
covenant for the following reasons.  (If seeking return of property, please describe the property being requested). 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Note: The combined value of money, property, specific performance or cost to remedy a covenant violation cannot exceed $7,500.00. 
I/we declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. I/we have not 
filed in any Small Claims Court in this County more than 2 claims during this calendar month, nor more than 18 claims 
in this County this calendar year. 
 
 

Dated: ____________________________________________  ___________________________________________ 
         

___________________________________________ 
        

 Plaintiff’s Signature

 Plaintiff’s Signature

https://www.coloradosos.gov/
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NOTICE, CLAIM AND SUMMONS TO APPEAR FOR TRIAL (Part 2) 

 

DEFENDANT’S COPY

Small Claims Court County, Colorado
Court Address: 

PLAINTIFF(S):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

v. 
DEFENDANT(1):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone:  Home Work Cell

DEFENDANT(2):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

Case Number: 

Division Courtroom

If Defendant(s) is/are other than a person, go on-line at www.coloradosos.gov to determine the registered agent for 
service of this notice. Please enter name and address of the agent.   ____________________________ Name:
Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

1. The Defendant(s) is/are in the military service: ❑Yes ❑No ❑Unknown   
2. The Defendant(s) reside(s), is/are regularly employed, has/have an office for the transaction of business, or is/are 

a student in this county, or real property located in this county is the subject of claim(s) arising from a restrictive 
covenant or security deposit dispute.  ❑Yes ❑No 

3. I/We understand that it is my/our responsibility to have each Defendant served with the “Defendant’s Copy” of 
this Notice by a person whose age is 18 years or older and who is not a party to this action 15 days prior to the 
trial and to provide the Court with written proof of service. ❑Yes ❑No 

4. I am an attorney: ❑Yes ❑No 
 

Notice and Summons to Appear for Trial 
To the Defendant(s): 
You are scheduled to have your trial in this case on (date)_________________________  at  (time)__________  
at the Court address stated in the above caption. Bring with you all books, papers and witnesses you need to 
establish your defense.   If you do not appear, judgment may be entered against you.   If you wish to defend 
the claim or present a counterclaim, you must provide a written response or written counterclaim on or before the 
scheduled trial date and pay a nonrefundable filing fee.  
 
 Dated: ____________________________                                          ______________________________________ 
                                                                                                                     Clerk of Court/Deputy Clerk 

Plaintiff(s)’s Claim (Please summarize reasons to support your claim below.)  
The Defendant(s) owe(s) me $________________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law, and/or should 
be ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive covenant for the following 
reasons.  (If seeking return of property, please describe the property being requested). 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Note:  The combined value of money, property, specific performance or cost to remedy a covenant violation cannot exceed $7,500.00. 
I/we declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. I/we have not 
filed in any Small Claims Court in this County more than 2 claims during this calendar month, nor more than 18 claims 
in this County in this calendar year. 
 
Dated: ____________________________________________  ___________________________________________ 
         Plaintiff’s Signature 

___________________________________________ 
         Plaintiff’s Signature 

http://www.coloradosos.gov/
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Defendant’s Response   
You must complete and fill out a response and or counterclaim on reverse side of Defendant’s copy and bring to Court. 

(If responding, pay the appropriate filing fee). I do not owe the Plaintiff(s) or am not responsible to the 
Plaintiff(s) because:  
____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Defendant’s Counterclaim (If submitting a counterclaim, pay the appropriate filing fee).   
The Plaintiff(s) owe(s) me $_______________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law and/or should be 
ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive covenant for the following reasons.  
(If seeking return of property, please describe the property being requested).  
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

❑ The amount of my/our counterclaim does not exceed the jurisdictional amount of the Small Claims Court of $7,500.00. 
❑ The amount of my/our counterclaim exceeds the jurisdictional amount of the Small Claims Court, but I/we wish to limit the 

amount that I/we wish to recover from the Plaintiff to $7,500.00.
 

 
❑ The amount of my/our counterclaim exceeds the jurisdictional amount of the Small Claims Court, and I/we wish to have the 

case sent to
 

 ❑County Court (only if I/we wish to limit the amount I/we can recover from the plaintiff to $25,000.00)  ❑District 
Court (I /we do not wish to limit the amount I/we can recover from the Plaintiff(s)) and will pay the appropriate filing fee.  I/we 
am/are filing a Notice of Removal and paying the appropriate filing fee to the Court at this time.      

I am an attorney.        ❑Yes ❑No      
I declare under penalty of perjury that this information is true and correct and that I mailed a copy of the Response/Counterclaim 
to the Plaintiff(s) at the address(es) stated on this form on (date).
 

____________________   

   ____________________________________________________________ 
               Defendant’s Address  
_____________________________________  ____________________________________________________________  
Defendant’s Signature  Date           Telephone #: Home Work Cell                                

Information for Defendants in Small Claims Cases 
A. Filing Fees. 

Response without a counterclaim:      
 Claim $500.00 or less: $26.00   ⧫ Claim over $500.00 but less than $7,500.00: $41.00 

        Response with a counterclaim:   
 If Plaintiff’s claim is $500.00 or less and counterclaim is $500.00 or less: $31.00       
 If Plaintiff’s claim is more than $500.00 or counterclaim is more than $500.00: $46.00    

B. Response. You have been served with a Summons. If you fail to appear on the trial date shown on this notice, judgment may be entered 
against you. If you wish to defend the claim or present a counterclaim, you must file with the Court Clerk a written response or 
counterclaim on or before the scheduled trial date, provide a copy to the Plaintiff(s), pay the appropriate nonrefundable filing fee, and 
appear on the date set for trial in this notice with all evidence and witnesses needed to establish your defense.  

C. Subpoenas.   Upon your request, the clerk will issue a subpoena to require witnesses to appear or bring documents for your trial. It is your 
responsibility to complete the information needed on the subpoena and to have the subpoena served.  Subpoenas must be served personally 
and may be served by a person over the age of 18 that is not a party to the case.  Subpoenas must be accompanied by a check for payment 
of witness fees and mileage for any witnesses served.  

D. Counterclaim.  If you have a claim against the Plaintiff(s), you must file with the Court clerk the Defendant’s counterclaim at the top of this 
form, provide a copy of the counterclaim to the Plaintiff(s) prior to the trial, and pay the appropriate nonrefundable filing fee. If you settle 
your counterclaim before trial, notify the Small Claims Court and the Plaintiff(s) in writing. If you want your case heard by a Court of greater 
jurisdiction, you must complete and file this form, pay the appropriate filing fee (County: Under $999.99 = $85.00; $1,000 - 
$14,999.99= $105.00; $15,000.00 - $25,000 = $135.00. District: $235.00) and file a Notice of Removal (JDF 251) at least 7 days before 
the trial date shown on this Notice. 

E. Trial Responsibility.   You have a right to a trial.  Bring all evidence necessary to establish your defense and/or counterclaim: books, papers, 
repair bills, photographs or other exhibits.  If the suit involves the delivery of personal property, be prepared to deliver the property immediately 
after trial.  Be on time.  If you are late, the Court may enter judgment against you.    

F. Appeal.  If you wish to appeal, you must file your notice of appeal within 14 days of the judgment and proceed according to C.R.C.P 411.  
G. Judgment.  The Court does not collect any judgment, but will help with the necessary forms. 

Money Judgment.  If judgment is entered against you, you are expected to immediately pay the judgment, including filing fees and court 
costs.  If the judgment is not paid immediately, you must answer questions about your assets and income and the other party can obtain a 
writ of garnishment or execution against your wages or property.  Once the judgment is paid, you are entitled to have the judgment satisfied. 
Non-monetary Judgment.  If the Court orders immediate possession of the property, performance of a contract, setting aside of a contract 
or compliance with a restrictive covenant, your failure to comply with the Court order may result in an award of damages and/or being held 
in contempt. 

H. Case Inquiries.  When inquiring about this case, refer to the case number on this notice.  Direct all inquiries to the clerk, not the judge or 
magistrate. 

I. Attorney.  If you want to be represented by an attorney, you or your attorney must file a Notice of Representation of Attorney (JDF 256) at 
least 7 days before the trial date on this notice.  Then the Plaintiff(s) may have representation by an attorney.  If the Plaintiff(s) is/are an 
attorney, you also may be represented by an attorney without filing a notice of representation.  Even if there are attorneys in the case, the 
rules and procedures of the Small Claims Court will still apply.  

J. Judicial Officer.  A magistrate or a judge may hear your case.  If you want a judge to hear your case, you must file an Objection to a 
Magistrate Hearing Case (JDF 259) at least 7 days before the trial date set in this notice. The rules and procedures of the Small Claims Court 
will still apply.  

K. Language Interpreter.   If you or a witness requires a language interpreter to be present for hearings, you must contact the Managing 
Interpreter corresponding to the district in which the case will be heard at least 7 days before the trial date is set on this notice.  A language 
interpreter may only interpret what is said between parties during a hearing and immediately prior to or after the hearing. A language 
interpreter may not provide legal advice or any other service that is not related to interpreting. Interpreters may not provide any services that 
may constitute a violation of the language interpreter’s Code of Professional Responsibility. A current list of Managing Interpreters can be 
viewed at http://www.courts.state.co.us/Administration/Custom.cfm?Unit=interp&Page_ID=117.  

http://www.courts.state.co.us/Administration/Custom.cfm?Unit=interp&Page_ID=117
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NOTICE, CLAIM AND SUMMONS TO APPEAR FOR TRIAL (Part 3)

PLAINTIFF’S COPY

 

Small Claims Court County, Colorado
Court Address: 

PLAINTIFF(S):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work  Cell

v. 
DEFENDANT(1):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

DEFENDANT(2):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

Case Number: 

Division Courtroom

 
If Defendant(s) is/are other than a person, go on-line at www.coloradosos.gov to determine the registered agent for 
service of this notice. Please enter name and address of the agent.   ____________________________ Name:
Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

1. The Defendant(s) is/are in the military service: ❑Yes ❑No ❑Unknown    
2. The Defendant(s) reside(s), is/are regularly employed, has/have an office for the transaction of business, or is/are 

a student in this county, or real property located in this county is the subject of claim(s) arising from a restrictive 
covenant or security deposit dispute. ❑Yes ❑No 

3. I/We understand that it is my/our responsibility to have each Defendant served with the “Defendant’s Copy” of 
this Notice by a person whose age is 18 years or older and who is not a party to this action 15 days prior to the 
trial and to provide the Court with written proof of service. ❑Yes ❑No 

4. I am an attorney: ❑Yes ❑No  
 

Notice and Summons to Appear for Trial 
To the Defendant(s): 
You are scheduled to have your trial in this case on (date) ___________________________  __________ (time)
at the Court address stated in the above caption. Bring with you all books, papers and witnesses you need to 
establish your defense.   If you do not appear, judgment may be entered against you.   If you wish to defend 
the claim or present a counterclaim, you must provide a written response or written counterclaim on or before the 
scheduled trial date and pay a nonrefundable filing fee.  
 
 Dated: ____________________________                                          ______________________________________ 
                                                                                                        Clerk of Court/Deputy Clerk 

Plaintiff(s)’s Claim (Please summarize reasons to support your claim below.)  
The Defendant(s) owe(s) me $______________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law, 
and/or should be ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive 
covenant for the following reasons.  (If seeking return of property, please describe the property being requested). 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Note:  The combined value of money, property, specific performance or cost to remedy a covenant violation cannot exceed $7,500.00. 

 

I/we declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. I/we have not 
filed in any Small Claims Court in this County more than 2 claims during this calendar month, nor more than 18 claims 
in this County in this calendar year. 
 
Dated: ____________________________________________  ___________________________________________ 
         Plaintiff’s Signature 

___________________________________________ 
         Plaintiff’s Signature 

http://www.coloradosos.gov/
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INFORMATION FOR PLAINTIFFS IN SMALL CLAIMS CASES 
 
 

A.  FILING.  You may file your claim in this Court if: 
1. Your claim is for money, property, specific performance or rescission of a contract, or enforcement of a restrictive 

covenant that does not exceed $7,500.00.  You may reduce a larger claim and waive the balance.  You cannot divide a 
claim and file two separate cases. 

2. At least one of the parties you sue resides, is regularly employed, has an office for the transaction of business, or is a 
student in this county, or they own rental property in the county that is the subject of this claim.   

3. You pay the clerk one of the following NONREFUNDABLE filing fees.   
 Claim $500.00 or less: $31.00           
 Claim over $500.00 but no more than $7,500.00: $55.00   

 
B. SERVICE.    This notice to appear must be served at least 15 days prior to the trial on each Defendant.  It may be served 

by:  
1. Any person whose age is 18 years or older and who is not a party to this action.   
2. Sheriff or process server.  
3. Certified Mail that is mailed by the clerk.  You must deposit the cost for certified mail in advance.   

 
C. SETTLEMENT.   If you settle your claim before trial, you must notify the Small Claims Court and Defendant in writing. 
 
D. SUBPOENAS.   Upon your request, the clerk will issue a subpoena to require witnesses to appear or bring documents for 

your trial. It is your responsibility to complete the information needed on the subpoena and to have the subpoena served.  
Subpoenas must be served personally and may be served by a person over the age of 18 that is not a party to the case.  
Subpoenas must be accompanied by a check for payment of witness fees and mileage for any witnesses served.   

 
E. TRIAL RESPONSIBILITY.  You have a right to a trial.  Bring all evidence necessary to prove your case:  books, papers, 

repair bills, photographs or other exhibits.  Be on time.  If you are late or do not appear, the Court may enter judgment in favor 
of the Defendant and against you if the Defendant filed a counterclaim.    

 
F. APPEAL. If you wish to appeal, you must file your notice of appeal within 14 days of the judgment and proceed according to 

C.R.C.P. 411.   
 
G. JUDGMENT. THE COURT DOES NOT COLLECT ANY JUDGMENT, but will help with the necessary forms. 

Money Judgment. If judgment is entered in favor of the Defendant and against you, you are expected to immediately pay 
the judgment, including filing fees and court costs.  If the judgment is not paid immediately, you must answer questions about 
your assets and income and the other party can obtain a writ of garnishment or execution against your wages or property.  
Once the judgment is paid, you are entitled to have the judgment satisfied. 
Non-monetary Judgment.  If the Court orders immediate possession of the property, performance of a contract, setting 
aside of a contract or compliance with a restrictive covenant, failure to comply with the Court order may result in an award of 
damages and or being held in contempt. 

 
H. CASE INQUIRIES.  When inquiring about this case, refer to the case number on the other side of this document.  Direct all 

inquiries to the clerk, not the judge or magistrate.   
 
I. ATTORNEY.  If the Defendant(s) want(s) to be represented by an attorney, the Defendant(s) or attorney must file a Notice of 

Representation of Attorney (JDF 256) at least 7 days before the trial date on this notice.  Then, you may have representation 
by an attorney.  If either party is an attorney, the other party may be represented by an attorney without filing a notice of 
representation.  Even if there are attorneys in the case, the rules and procedures of the Small Claims Court will still apply.  

 
J. JUDICIAL OFFICER.  A magistrate or judge may hear your case.  If you want a judge to hear your case, you must file an 

Objection to a Magistrate Hearing Case (JDF 259) at least 7 days before the trial date set in this notice. The rules and 
procedures of the Small Claims Court will still apply.   

 
K. Language Interpreter.   If you or a witness requires a language interpreter to be present for hearings, you must contact the   

Managing Interpreter corresponding to the district in which the case will be heard at least 7 days before the trial date is set 
on this notice.  A language interpreter may only interpret what is said between parties during a hearing and immediately 
prior to or after the hearing. A language interpreter may not provide legal advice or any other service that is not related to 
interpreting. Interpreters may not provide any services that may constitute a violation of the language interpreter’s Code of 
Professional Responsibility. A current list of Managing Interpreters can be viewed at: 
http://www.courts.state.co.us/Administration/Custom.cfm?Unit=interp&Page_ID=117.  

 
 

http://www.courts.state.co.us/Administration/Custom.cfm?Unit=interp&Page_ID=117
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NOTICE, CLAIM AND SUMMONS TO APPEAR FOR TRIAL (Part 4) 

COURT COPY

 

Small Claims Court County, Colorado
Court Address: 

PLAINTIFF(S):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home  Work Cell

v. 
DEFENDANT(1):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

DEFENDANT(2):
Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone: Home Work Cell

Case Number: 

Division  Courtroom

If Defendant(s) is/are other than a person, go on-line at www.coloradosos.gov to determine the registered agent for 
service of this notice. Please enter name and address of the agent.   ____________________________ Name:
Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

1. The Defendant(s) is/are in the military service: ❑Yes ❑No ❑Unknown   
2. The Defendant(s) reside(s), is/are regularly employed, has/have an office for the transaction of business, or is/are 

a student in this county, or real property located in this county is the subject of claim(s) arising from a restrictive 
covenant or security deposit dispute.  ❑Yes ❑No 

3. I/We understand that it is my/our responsibility to have each Defendant served with the “Defendant’s Copy” of 
this Notice by a person whose age is 18 years or older and who is not a party to this action 15 days prior to the 
trial and to provide the Court with written proof of service. ❑Yes ❑No 

4. I am an attorney: ❑Yes ❑No  
 

Notice and Summons to Appear for Trial 
To the Defendant(s): 
You are scheduled to have your trial in this case on (date) (time) ___________________________  __________ 
at the Court address stated in the above caption. Bring with you all books, papers and witnesses you need to 
establish your defense.   If you do not appear, judgment may be entered against you.   If you wish to defend 
the claim or present a counterclaim, you must provide a written response or written counterclaim on or before the 
scheduled trial date and pay a nonrefundable filing fee.  
 
 Dated: ____________________________                                          ______________________________________ 
                                                                                                        Clerk of Court/Deputy Clerk 

Plaintiff(s)’s Claim (Please summarize reasons to support your claim below.)  
The Defendant(s) owe(s) me $_______________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law, and/or 
should be ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive covenant for the 
following reasons.  (If seeking return of property, please describe the property being requested). 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________
______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Note:  The combined value of money, property, specific performance or cost to remedy a covenant violation cannot exceed $7,500.00 

 

I/we declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct. I/we have not 
filed in any Small Claims Court in this County more than 2 claims during this calendar month, nor more than 18 claims 
in this County in this calendar year. 
 
Dated: ____________________________________________  ___________________________________________ 
         Plaintiff’s Signature 

         ______________________________________ 
Plaintiff’s Signature 

http://www.coloradosos.gov/
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   _____________________  ______________________     _______________ 
 
 

AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE 
(Must be returned to Court) 

 

Case Name v. Case Number:

I swear/affirm under oath that I am 18 years or older and not a party to the action, and that I served the Notice, 
Claim, and Summons to Appear for Trial (JDF 250) on the following:    
  
Name of Person Served   Date and Time of Service   Address of Service 

(Street, County, City, State)               
 
 
 
 
 
 

Check type of Service: 
❑ By handing the documents to a person identified to me as the Defendant.  
❑ By identifying the documents, offering to deliver them to a person identified to me as the Defendant who refused 

service, and then leaving the documents in a conspicuous place. 
❑ By leaving the documents at the Defendant’s usual place of abode with (Name of 

Person)
______________________ 

 who is a member of the Defendant’s family and whose age is 18 years or older. (Identify family 
relationship) ___________________________.) 

❑ By leaving the documents at the Defendant’s usual workplace with (Name of 
Person)

__________________________ 
  (Circle title who is the Defendant’s secretary, administrative assistant, bookkeeper, or managing agent.

of person served.) 
❑ By leaving the documents with (Name of Person)_____________________ ,   _______________  who as (title)

is authorized by appointment or by law to receive service of process for the Defendant. 
❑ By leaving the documents with an officer, partner, manager, stockholder, elected official or functional equivalent 

pursuant to C.R.C.P. 304 (please identify)_______________________  of the corporation or non-corporate entity 
which was to be served. (Circle title of person who was served.) 

❑ By serving the documents as follows (other service under C.R.C.P. 304:_____________________________ 
  ______________________________________________________________________________________. 
 
I have charged the following fees for my services in this matter: 
 
❑ Private process server 
❑ Sheriff, ____________________________County        
 Fee $ ______________  Mileage $ _____________  ___________________________________________                                                             
              Signature of Process Server 
 

 ___________________________________________ 
             Name (Print or type) 

 
 
Subscribed and affirmed, or sworn to before me in the County of ______________________, State of 
________________,  _______  _______________,  ______.this day of 20  
 
My Commission Expires: ________________________  ____________________________________________
        Notary Public  
             
 

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE BY MAILING 
(To be performed by Clerk within three days of filing) 

 
I hereby certify that on (date),__________________________  I mailed a true and correct copy of the NOTICE, CLAIM, AND 
SUMMONS TO APPEAR FOR TRIAL, by placing it in the United States Mail, postage pre-paid to the Defendant(s) at the 
address(es) listed above.                                                                                                           
 

    ________________________________________ 
 Clerk of Court/Deputy Clerk 

 

❑ (If applicable) Plaintiff(s) notified of non-service on (date) ______________________.  _______________Clerk’s Initials   
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	C. Subpoenas.   Upon your request, the clerk will issue a subpoena to require witnesses to appear or bring documents for your trial. It is your responsibility to complete the information needed on the subpoena and to have the subpoena served.  Subpoen...
	D. Counterclaim.  If you have a claim against the Plaintiff(s), you must file with the Court clerk the Defendant’s counterclaim at the top of this form, provide a copy of the counterclaim to the Plaintiff(s) prior to the trial, and pay the appropriate...
	E. Trial Responsibility.   You have a right to a trial.  Bring all evidence necessary to establish your defense and/or counterclaim: books, papers, repair bills, photographs or other exhibits.  If the suit involves the delivery of personal property, b...
	F. Appeal.  If you wish to appeal, you must file your notice of appeal within 14 days of the judgment and proceed according to C.R.C.P 411.
	G. Judgment.  The Court does not collect any judgment, but will help with the necessary forms.
	H. Case Inquiries.  When inquiring about this case, refer to the case number on this notice.  Direct all inquiries to the clerk, not the judge or magistrate.
	I. Attorney.  If you want to be represented by an attorney, you or your attorney must file a Notice of Representation of Attorney (JDF 256) at least 7 days before the trial date on this notice.  Then the Plaintiff(s) may have representation by an atto...
	J. Judicial Officer.  A magistrate or a judge may hear your case.  If you want a judge to hear your case, you must file an Objection to a Magistrate Hearing Case (JDF 259) at least 7 days before the trial date set in this notice. The rules and procedu...
	Plaintiff(s)’s Claim (Please summarize reasons to support your claim below.)
	The Defendant(s) owe(s) me $______________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law, and/or should be ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive covenant for the followi...
	Plaintiff(s)’s Claim (Please summarize reasons to support your claim below.)
	The Defendant(s) owe(s) me $_______________, which includes penalties, plus interest and costs allowed by law, and/or should be ordered to return property, perform a contract or set aside a contract or comply with a restrictive covenant for the follow...
	Case Name   _____________________ v. ______________________   Case Number:  _______________
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