ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2024-01

APPOINTMENT OF A MONTROSE COUNTY PRETRIAL SERVICES COMMUNITY ADVISORY BOARD

Recitals

C.R.S. §16-4-106 authorizes the Chief Judge to establish a Community Advisory Board to develop a pretrial services program. Administrative Order 2022-07 establishes a district-wide board.

Montrose County seeks to establish a pretrial services program specific to that county. To ensure the timely provision of pretrial services to Montrose County and to ensure that a pretrial services program is responsive to the needs of the county, it is necessary to appoint a county-specific Community Advisory Board.

To do so also furthers the overarching principles of the pretrial services statutory framework: assuring the appearance of defendants at future court dates, and protecting the safety of the community.

<u>Order</u>

The Court hereby appoints the following organizations and individuals to the Montrose County Pretrial Community Advisory Board. In instances where the appointee serves in a particular office or capacity, this order will identify them as an individual but also authorize participation by their designee. The Court hereby appoints the following:

- a. Sheriff Gene Lillard of the Montrose County Sheriff's Department, or designee.
- b. Chief Blaine Hall of the Montrose Police Department, or designee.
- c. Sue Hansen of the Montrose County Board of County Commissioners, or designee.
- d. Doug Hanshaw representing the community-at-large.
- e. Seth Ryan of the District Attorney's Office, or designee.
- f. Patrick Crane of the Montrose Office of the Public Defender, or designee.
- g. District Judge Keri Yoder, and Montrose County Judge Laura Harvell.

The purpose of the advisory board will be to establish general polices regarding pretrial services specific to Montrose County.

The committee is also to evaluate and make recommendations with respect to the selection of an entity to provide pretrial services to the county, and to make recommendations to the court executive and Chief Judge.

Dated and Effective this 9th day of May 2024.

BY THE COURT:

Mo

J. Steven Patrick Chief Judge