
 
RECORDS REQUEST FORM 

  
  
  

 
 

Your Information 
First name: _______________________________________    Last name: _______________________________________ 
Date of birth: _____________________________________ 
Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Email Address: ___________________________________     Phone Number: ___________________________________ 
 
Request Information:  

***We may not be able to locate or confirm ownership of a record when information is limited.*** 
Case number: ___________________________ 
Case type: ______________________________ 
Party information (names on the case): _____________________________________________________________________ 
Other identifying case information: _________________________________________________________________________ 
Are you a party listed on the case you are requesting information for:   YES  NO 
 
Records Requested: Please put a check mark next to the document type.  

Paternity & Support (JV) Juvenile Delinquency (JD) Dependency & Neglect (JV) 
- Custody Order/Parenting 

Plan 
- Child Support/Modification 

Order 
- Protection Order 
- Judgement information 
- Responses 
- Motions 
- Petition 

- Petition 
- Disposition/Sentence Order 
- Protection Order 

 

- Petition  
- Final Orders 
- Confirmation of Foster Care 

Form 
 

  

 
Miscellaneous: Please select all that apply.  
         Register of Actions/ROA (a brief case summary including, but not limited to charges, sentences, and court 
minute orders.  
         Requested documents/information need to be certified. Additional fees apply for certification of documents.   
 
Method of Payment:  
         I will pay in person when I pick up my records.   I will mail a check made out to Denver Juvenile Court.  
 
Fees: Will be provided to you by the clerk processing the records request.  

Copies – first 20 pages are free, and then $.25 per page Certification - $20 per document  
Transcript of Judgement - $25 Research/redaction Fee (assessed in 15-minute 

increments after the first hour) - $30 per hour 
Offsite Retrieval Fee - $15 per case Name search/case search fee - $5 

 

Records requests will be processed in a timely manner. It is important for you to 
provide a valid phone number on this form so that the clerk may contact you when 

your records are ready to be picked up or if the clerk has any questions. The Clerk of 
the Court may restrict access to court files or portions of court files by the authority 
granted in the Colorado Revised Statutes/Rules, Supreme Court Rules, Chief Justice 

Directives, and local administrative orders/directives. All juvenile cases are 
suppressed, which means that only certain people may access records. Additionally, 

for our court to release any information or documents, a valid, government-issued 
photo ID is required. If you do not list the case number on this Records Request Form, 
a $5 search fee will be applied and must be paid prior to the request being fulfilled. If 

you are requesting adoption records, please submit form JDF 532 (Request for Access 
to Adoption Records) or call the clerk’s office for more assistance. 

 

DENVER JUVENILE COURT 
520 W. Colfax Ave.  

Room 125 
Denver, Colorado 80204 

(303)606-2307 
 


