STATE OF COLORADO 7TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT DELTA, GUNNISON, HINSDALE, MONTROSE, OURAY & SAN MIGUEL COUNTIES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2008-06 Supplemented and EFFECTIVE April 9, 2021 – Concerning the Recusal Order of Cases of the County Court

If a judge in one of the 7th Judicial District's County Courts recuses on a case the order of assignment will be as follows:

Recusals by Division A in Delta County Court will be assigned to Division F.

Recusals by Division B in Gunnison County Court will be assigned to Division C.

Recusals by Division C in Hinsdale County Court will be assigned to Division B.

Recusals by Division D in Montrose County Court will be assigned to Division E.

Recusals by Division E in Montrose County Court will be assigned to Division D.

If the second Montrose County Judge assigned to the case also recuses, the case will be assigned to Division A.

If the recusal by Division E is a case in the Montrose Associate Court (Nucla), the case will be assigned to Division G.

Recusals by Division F in Oury County Court will be assigned to Division G.

Recusals by Division G in San Miguel County Court will be assigned to Division F.

Done this 9th day of April, 2021.

J. Steven Patrick Chief Judge

XC:

7th JD Judges 7th JD Clerks of Court