FILING FEES, SURCHARGES, AND COSTS IN COLORADO STATE COURTS

A summary of the most frequently used filing fees, surcharges, and costs in:

County Court	District Court
◆ Civil	◆ Civil
 Small Claims 	 Domestic Relations
Criminal	 Probate
Water Court	◆ Juvenile
Court of Appeals	 Criminal
Supreme Court	Miscellaneous Fees
	No Fees Charged

Colorado Judicial Branch Office of the State Court Administrator 1300 Broadway #1200 Denver, CO 80203

This information is designed to provide members of the public, members of the bar, and court personnel with the most current filing fees, surcharges, and cost information for the Colorado State Courts. Only the most frequently used fees, surcharges, and costs are indicated. All fees, surcharges, and costs include the appropriate statutory reference and applicable taxes and special fees. All fees, surcharges and costs are current as of July 1, 2013.

If you have questions, please direct them first to the appropriate Clerk of Court in your county. You may also call Court Business Services of the State Court Administrator's Office at 720-625-5610 for assistance. We hope this information is helpful to you.

Please note: This document is revised whenever significant changes occur. Your comments are welcome.

COUNTY COURT - CIVIL FEES (JURISDICTIONAL LIMIT OF \$15,000.00 OR LESS)

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Plaintiff, Petitioner	13-32-101(1)(c)(III)(A)	\$97.00
2.	Third Party Plaintiff, Intervenor, Party filing answer with cross claim or counter claim	13-32-101(1)(c)(III)(A)	\$96.00
3.	Defendant, Respondent, Third Party Defendant, other party (not filing cross claim or counter claim)	13-32-101(1)(c)(III)(B)	\$92.00
4.	Defendant filing Motion to Dismiss for failure to file a Complaint	13-32-103(2)	\$55.00
5.	Petition to change name	13-32-101(1)(c)(III)(A)	\$100.00 ²
6.	Rule 369 docket fee; Judgment Creditor	13-32-103(6); Rule 369, CRCP	\$70.00
7.	Foreign judgment	13-53-106	\$166.00
8.	Civil protection order - 13-14-110	13-32-101(1)(c)(III)(A)	\$97.00
9.	Jury demand fee	13-71-144	\$98.00

SMALL CLAIMS FEES⁸ (JURISDICTIONAL LIMIT OF \$7,500.00 OR LESS)

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Plaintiff: Up to \$500.00 \$500.01 to \$7,500.00	13-32-101(1)(c)(IV)(A) 13-32-101(1)(c)(IV)(C)	\$31.00 \$55.00
2.	Defendant (without counterclaim: Up to \$500.00 \$500.01 to \$7,500.00	13-32-101(1)(c)(IV)(B) 13-32-101(1)(c)(IV)(D)	\$26.00 \$41.00
3.	 Party (with counter claim): ♦ If Plaintiff's claim is \$500.00 or less and counterclaim is \$500.00 or less. ♦ If Plaintiff's claim is more than \$500.00 or counterclaim is more than \$500.00 and is not more than \$7,500.00. 	13-32-101(1)(c)(IV)(E)	\$31.00
		13-32-101(1)(c)(IV)(F)	\$46.00
4.	Rule 369 docket fee; Judgment Creditor	13-32-103(6); Rule 369, CRCP	\$70.00

COUNTY COURT – CRIMINAL FEES AND SURCHARGES				
Category	CRS Reference		Fee	
1. Defendant upon conviction (other than infractions)	13-32-105	\$21.00	\$5.00	\$26.00
2. Defendant upon conviction (infractions)	42-4-1710(4)	\$19.00	\$5.00	\$24.00
3. Appeal from Municipal Court (not of record)	13-10-116(1) & 13-32-103(1)			\$70.00
 Probation supervision fee Misdemeanor, petty offense, traffic 	18-1.3-204(2)(a)(V)		\$50.00	per month
5. Jury demand fee; petty offense	16-10-109(2)			\$25.00
6. Deferred Judgment/Sentence	13-32-105 & 18-1.3-102	\$21.0	5.00	\$26.00
 Victim's compensation cost 	10 02 100 0 10 1.0 102	Offenses pri		s on or after
 Misdemeanors 	24-4.1-119(1)(a)	7.1.07		.1.07
 Class 1 Misdemeanor Traffic Offense 	24-4.1-119(1)(a)		60.00	\$78.00
 Class 2 Misdemeanor Traffic Offense 	24-4.1-119(1)(a)		35.00 25.00	\$46.00 \$33.00
 Alcohol/drug offenses 	24-4.1-119(1)(c)		25.00	\$33.00
 Deferred Judgment/Sentence 	24-4.1-119(1)(a)(c)	Applicable a		able amount
8. Alcohol/drug related traffic offenses			1 11	
 LEAF (Law Enforcement Assistance Fund) 	43-4-402(1)			\$90.00
 Alcohol/drug evaluation cost 	42-4-1301.3			\$200.00 ⁴
 Persistent drunk driver surcharge 	42-4-1307(10)(b)	\$100	0.00 minimum	- \$500.00
9. Drug offender surcharge		Offenses pr		es on or after
 Class 1 Misdemeanor 	18-19-103(1)(f)	8.11.10		.11.10
 Class 2 Misdemeanor 	18-19-103(1)(g)		600.00	\$1,000.00
 Class 3 Misdemeanor 	18-19-103(1)(h)		450.00 225.00	\$600.00 \$300.00
 Class 2 Petty Offense (marijuana) 	18-19-103(2)		100.00	\$200.00
 Surcharge applies to deferred sentences 	18-19-103(1), (2)	Applicable A	mount Applic	able Amount
10. Outstanding judgment/warrant cost	42-2-118(3) & 42-4-1709(7)			30.00 ⁵
11. Useful public service fee	42-4-1301.4(5) & 18-1.3-507(6)		Up	to 120.00
12. Victim's assistance surcharge	24-4.2-104 & 42-4-1701	37% of fine	or applicable	minimum
		or	surcharge tal	ble ⁶
		Offenses	Offenses	Offenses
		prior to	between 5.1.03 and 6.30.07	on or after
 Misdemeanors 		5.1.03 60.00	78.00	7.1.07 78.00
 Class 1 Misdemeanor Traffic Offense 		35.00	45.50	46.00
 Class 2 Misdemeanor Traffic Offense 	00.45.400(0)	25.00	32.50	33.00
 County Ordinance 	30-15-402(2)	10.00	10.00	10.00
13. Restitution	18-1.3-603			Varies
14. Time payment fee	16-11-101.6(1)			\$25.00
15. Late penalty fee	16-11-101.6(1)			\$10.00
16. Family friendly court surcharge	42-4-1701(4)(a)(VI)			\$1.00
17. Traumatic brain injury surcharge				
 ♦ Alcohol/Drug Offense 	42-4-1307(10)(c)			\$20.00
 Traffic/Infraction Offense 	42-4-1701(4)(e)(I) – (II)			\$15.00
	42-4-109(13)(b) & 42-4-1502(4.5)			
18. Offender identification fee	16-11-102.4 and 24-33.5-415.6			\$128.00
19. Public defender fee	21-1-103(3)			\$25.00 ¹²
20. Sex offender surcharge				
 Class 1 Misdemeanor 	18-21-103(1)(f)			\$400.00
 Class 2 Misdemeanor 	18-21-103(1)(g)			\$300.00
Class 3 Misdemeanor	18-21-103(1)(h)			\$150.00
21. Child abuse investigation surcharge	49.04.400(0)(f)			A
Class 1 Misdemeanor	18-24-102(2)(f)	1		\$200.00
Class 2 Misdemeanor	18-24-102(2)(g)			\$150.00
Class 3 Misdemeanor	18-24-102(2)(h)			\$75.00
22. Adolescent substance abuse surcharge	18-13-122(2)(b)(IV)			\$25.00
23. Victim address confidentially surcharge	18-6-801 & 18-9-111			\$28.00
24. Genetic Testing Surcharge25. Rural Alcohol & Substance Abuse Surcharge	24-33.5-415.6 42-4-1307(10)(d)(I) & 42-4-1701(4)(f)	ļ	.	\$2.50 0 – \$10.00
	A = A = A = A = A = A = A = A = A = A =	1		

DISTRICT COURT – CIVIL FEES

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Plaintiff, Petitioner, Administrative Hearings	13-32-101(1)(d) CRCP 106(a)(4)(II)	\$224.00
2.	Intervenor (adds new party) Rule 24(c), CRCP	13-32-101(1)(d)	\$223.00
3.	Defendant, Respondent (not filing a cross or counter claim - Answer Only)	13-32-101(1)(f)	\$158.00
4.	Third Party Plaintiff	13-32-101(1)(d)	\$223.00
5.	Defendant, Respondent filing a cross or counterclaim or both and an answer fee previously paid	13-32-101(1)(d) 13-32-101(1)(f)	\$223.00
6.	Defendant filing an answer and a cross or counterclaim or both	13-32-101(1)(d) 13-32-101(1)(f)	\$376.00
7.	Defendant filing an answer and also filing third party complaint but not filing cross or counter claim	13-32-101(1)(d) 13-32-101(1)(f)	\$376.00
8.	Defendant filing an answer and a cross or counter claim and a third party complaint	13-32-101(1)(d) 13-32-101(1)(f)	\$599.00
9.	Rule 69 docket fee; Judgment Creditor	13-32-103(6)	\$70.00
10.	Petitioner under Rule 120, CRCP	13-32-103(3)	\$224.00
11.	Respondent under Rule 120(h) CRCP	13-32-101(1)(d)	\$158.00
	Foreign judgment	13-53-106	\$166.00
13.	Petition to change name	13-15-101; 13-32-101(1)(d)	\$227.00 ²
14.	Defendant's motion to dismiss for failure to file complaint	13-32-103(2)	\$55.00
15.	Appellant;		
	Appellee	13-32-101(1)(e)	\$163.00
	Civil Appeals Rule 411	13-32-101(1)(f)	\$158.00
16.	Appeal from County or Municipal Court of Record	13-32-103(1); Criminal Rule 37	\$70.00
17.	Petition to seal criminal record	24-72-308	\$224.00
18.	Petition to seal criminal conviction	24-72-308.6 – For controlled substance convictions entered on or after July 1, 2011, or felony drug offenses occurring on or after October 1, 2013.	\$224.00
		24-72-308.6(4)(b) – For controlled substance convictions entered prior to July 1, 2011.	\$424.00
		24-72-308.9 – For petty and municipal offenses (not related to controlled substances)	\$424.00
19.	Jury demand fee Note: Does not apply for a jury demand pursuant to §38-1-106, C.R.S.	13-71-144	\$190.00
20.	Additional fee against Judgment Debtors: ◆ Over \$ 5,000, not more than \$10,000 ◆ Over \$10,000, not more than \$20,000 ◆ Over \$20,000, not more than \$30,000 ◆ Over \$30,000, not more than \$50,000 ◆ Over \$50,000	13-32-101(4)(b)	\$10.00 \$30.00 \$50.00 \$90.00 \$90.00 + \$2.00 for each \$1,000 over \$50,000

DISTRICT COURT – DOMESTIC RELATIONS FEES

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Petition for Dissolution of Marriage or Civil Union	13-32-101(1)(a)	\$230.00
2.	Petition for Legal Separation, Declaration of Invalidity of Marriage or Civil Union	13-32-101(1)(a)	\$230.00
3.	Petition for Allocation of Parental Responsibilities	14-10-123 13-32-101(1)(a)	\$222.00
4.	Petitioner - Declaratory Judgment	13-32-101(1)(a)	\$230.00
5.	Petition to Prevent Removal of Child	13-32-101(1)(d) 14-13.5-106	\$224.00
6.	Intervenor (adds new party) Rule 24(c), CRCP	13-32-101(1)(d);	\$223.00
7.	Response	13-32-101(1)(b)	\$116.00
8.	Foreign Decree/Judgment	14-11-101; 13-53-106	\$166.00
9. * * *	Registration: Child- Custody Determination Expedited Child-Custody Determination Enforcement Child-Custody Support Order	13-53-106 14-13-305 14-13-308 14-13-111 14-5-601	\$166.00
10.	Motion to modify, amend or alter decree or order (more than 60 days after decree entered)	13-32-101(2)	\$105.00
11.	Motion to modify final or permanent order concerning parentage with DNA results	14-10-122 13-32-101(8)	\$70.00

DISTRICT COURT – PROBATE FEES

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	1 st filings including, excluding Small Estate:		
	 Decedent's Estate (Formal & Informal) 		
	Guardianship	13-32-102(1)(b)	\$164.00
	 Conservatorship 		
	 Personal Injury Settlement 		
	 Petition to Accept Transfer 		
2.	Small estate	13-32-102(1)(a)	\$ 68.00
3.	Additional fee for supervised administration (except contested claims)	13-32-102(1)(c)	\$163.00
4.	Petition for Allowance of Claim/Contested Claim	13-32-102(1)(d)	\$163.00
5.	Trust Registration Statement	13-32-102(1)(e)	\$163.00
6.	Petition for Trust Action	13-32-102(1)(f)	\$164.00
7.	Registration of Foreign Guardianship and/or Conservatorship	15-14.5-401 15-14.5-402 13-53-106	\$166.00

8. Deposit of Will	13-32-102(1)(h); 15-11-515	\$15.00
9. Demand for Notice	13-32-102(1)(g); 15-12-204	\$30.00
 10. Public Administrator Statement ▲ Less than \$500.00 ◆ \$500.00 but less than \$2,000.00 ◆ \$2,000.00 or more 	15-12-623(1)(a) and 13-1-204	\$0.00 \$15.00 \$95.00
11. Jury demand fee	13-71-144	\$190.00

DISTRICT COURT – JUVENILE CIVIL FEES

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Adoption Petition	13-32-101(1)(g)	\$167.00
2.	Action under Uniform Parentage Act	19-4-101 and 13-32-101(1)(d)	\$227.00
3.	Juvenile Party Response	13-32-101(1)(d)	\$158.00
4.	Petition to change name	13-15-101; 13-32-101(1)(d)	\$227.00 ²
5.	Intervenor (Adds new party) Rule 24(c), CRCP	13-32-101(1)(d)	\$223.00
6.	Motion to modify final or permanent order concerning parentage with DNA results	19-4-107.3 and 13-32-101(8)	\$70.00

DISTRICT COURT – JUVENILE FEES

	Category	CRS Reference		Fee	
1.	Victim's Compensation Cost			Offenses prior to 7.1.07	Offenses on or after 7.1.07
	FeloniesMisdemeanors	24-4.1-119(1)(d) 24-4.1-119(1)(d)		\$125.00 \$60.00	\$163.00 \$78.00
2.	Victim's assistance	24-4.2-104	37% of	fine or applicable mi	nimum
	surcharge		Offenses prior to 5.1.03	Offenses between 5.1.03 and 6.30.07	Offenses on or after 7.1.07
	FeloniesMisdemeanors		\$125.00 \$60.00	\$162.50 \$78.00	\$163.00 \$78.00
3.	Restitution	19-2-918			Varies
4.	Sex offender surcharge Class 2 Felony Class 3 Felony Class 4 Felony Class 5 Felony Class 5 Felony Class 6 Felony Class 1 Misdemeanor Class 2 Misdemeanor Class 3 Misdemeanor Offender identification fee	18-21-103 and 19-2-907(6) 19-2-925.6 and 18-1.3-407	 	 	\$1,500.00 \$1,000.00 \$500.00 \$375.00 \$250.00 \$200.00 \$150.00 \$75.00 \$128.00
		and 24-33.5-415.6			
6.	Time payment fee	16-11-101.6(1)			\$25.00
7.	Late penalty fee	16-11-101.6(1)			\$10.00
8.	Public defender fee	21-1-103(3)			\$25.00 ¹²
9.	Cost of care	19-2-114			\$1,861.00 annually

	DISTRICT COURT – CRIMINAL FEES				
	Category	CRS Reference	F	ee	
1.	Defendant upon conviction	13-32-105	\$35.00	\$5.00 \$40.00	
2.	Probation supervision fee; Felony, Misdemeanor or Petty offenses	18-1.3-204(2)(a)(V)		\$50.00 per month	
3.	Victim's compensation cost		Offenses prior to	Offenses on or after	
	♦ Felonies	24-4.1-119(1)(a)	7.1.07 \$125.00	7.1.07 \$163.00	
	 Misdemeanors 	24-4.1-119(1)(a)	60.00		
4.	Victim's assistance surcharge	24-4.2-104		applicable minimum	
				nses Offenses on n 5.1.03 or after	
				.30.07 7.1.07	
	 Felonies Mindemonstration 			\$162.50 \$163.00	
F	Misdemeanors	18-1.3-603	\$60.00	\$78.00 \$78.00	
5. 6.	Restitution Drug offender surcharge:	10-1.3-003	Offenses prior to	Varies Offenses on or after	
0.	 Class 2 Felony 	18-19-103(1)(a)	8.11.10	8.11.10	
	 Class 3 Felony 	18-19-103(1)(b)	\$4,500.00		
	 Class 4 Felony 	18-19-103(1)(c)	\$3,000.00 \$1,500.00		
	Class 5 Felony	18-19-103(1)(d)	\$1,125.00		
	 Class 6 Felony Class 4 Mindemanner 	18-19-103(1)(e)	\$750.00		
	 Class 1 Misdemeanor Class 2 Misdemeanor 	18-19-103(1)(f) 18-19-103(1)(g)	\$600.00 \$450.00		
	 Class 2 Misdemeanor Class 3 Misdemeanor 	18-19-103(1)(h)	\$225.00		
	 Class 2 Petty Offense (marijuana) 	18-19-103(2)	\$100.00		
	 Surcharge applies to deferred sentences 	18-19-103(1)(2)	Applicable Amount	Applicable Amount	
7.	Special advocate surcharge	24-4.2-104(1)(a)(ll)	Offenses prior	Offenses on or	
	Applies to: 18-3-305; 18-3-402 – 405; 18-3-405.3; 18-3-405.5;		to 5.1.03	after 5.1.03	
	18-6-301 – 302; 18-6-402 - 404; 18-7-302; 18-7-402; 18-7-405; 18-7-405.5; 18-7-406		\$1000.00	\$1300.00	
8.	Sex offender surcharge				
•	 ♦ Class 2 Felony 	18-21-103(1)(a)		\$3,000.00	
	 Class 3 Felony 	18-21-103(1)(b)		\$2,000.00	
	 Class 4 Felony 	18-21-103(1)(c)		\$1,000.00	
	 ♦ Class 5 Felony ♦ Class 6 Felony 	18-21-103(1)(d)		\$750.00	
	 Class 6 Felony Class 1 Misdemeanor 	18-21-103(1)(e) 18-21-103(1)(f)		\$500.00 \$400.00	
	 Class 2 Misdemeanor 	18-21-103(1)(g)		\$300.00	
	 Class 3 Misdemeanor 	18-21-103(1)(h)		\$150.00	
9.	Child abuse investigation surcharge				
	 Class 2 Felony 	18-24-102(2)(a)		\$1,500.00	
	 Class 3 Felony Class 4 Felony 	18-24-102(2)(b)		\$1,000.00	
	 Class 4 Felony Class 5 Felony 	18-24-102(2)(c) 18-24-102(2)(d)		\$500.00 \$375.00	
	 Class 5 Felony Class 6 Felony 	18-24-102(2)(d) 18-24-102(2)(e)		\$250.00	
10.	Youthful offender surcharge	18-22-103	10	0% of fine imposed	
_	Useful public service fee	18-1.3-507(6)	1	Up to \$120.00	
	Time payment fee	16-11-101.6(1)	1	\$25.00	
	Late penalty fee	16-11-101.6(1)		\$10.00	
	Offender identification fee	16-11-102.4 &		\$128.00	
		24-33.5-415.6			
15.	Standardized offender assessment	18-1.3-209			
	 Screening only (SSI) 			\$45.00	
	 Full assessment (SSI, ASUS, LSI) 			\$75.00	
_	Public defender fee	21-1-103(3)		\$25.00 ¹²	
-	Cost of care	18-1.3-701	\$	1,594.00 annually ⁹	
	Cost of prosecution	18-1.3-701		Varies	
-	Victim address confidentially surcharge	18-6-801 & 18-9-111		\$28.00	
	Genetic Testing Surcharge	24-33.5-415.6		\$2.50	
21.	Rural Alcohol & Substance Abuse Surcharge	18-19-103.5		\$1.00 – \$10.00	

DISTRICT AND COUNTY COURT MISCELLANEOUS FEES

Category	CRS or other Reference	Total Fee
1. Issuing and docketing an execution	13-32-104(1)(b)	\$45.00
2. Certificate of Dismissal or no suit pending	13-32-104(1)(c)	\$20.00
3. Certificate of Satisfaction of Judgment	13-32-104(1)(d)	\$20.00
4. Certifying a copy of any record, proceeding, or paper on file	13-32-104(1)(f)	\$20.00
5. Preparing and issuing Transcript of Judgment	13-32-104(1)(g)	\$25.00
 Certificate of Exemplification of any record, proceeding, or paper on file 	13-32-104(1)(h)	\$20.00
7. Writ of Garnishment	13-32-104(1)(j)	\$45.00
8. Writ of Attachment	13-32-104(1)(k)	\$65.00
9. Returned check "insufficient funds"	13-32-104(2)	\$50.00
10. Copies of documents – Filed with the Court	13-32-104(1)(a)	.75 per page or \$1.50 if double-sided
11. Copies of documents – Not filed with the Court, i.e. Coin-op machine	Judicial Department Fiscal Rules	.25 per page or .50 if double sided
12. Fax Fee	Judicial Department Fiscal Rules	\$1.00 per page for pleadings and motions
13. Forms and Form Packets Protection Order forms and packets shall be free per §13-14-102, C.R.S.	Judicial Department Fiscal Rules	\$.75 per page or \$1.50 if double-sided. Packets not to exceed \$25.00
14. Scanning Fee Applicable where E-filing is Mandatory	Judicial Department Fiscal Rules	\$50.00 per document per CRCP 121 & CJD 11-01
15. Tape or CD Transcript Duplication	Judicial Department Fiscal Rules	\$35.00 per duplication
16. Search/Retrieval Fee	Chief Justice Directive (CJD) 06-01	Charges assessed per the CJD

DISTRICT AND COUNTY COURT NO FEES CHARGED

	Category	CRS or other Reference
1.	Mental health proceedings.	13-32-101(2)
2.	Alcohol commitment.	25-1-311
3.	Filing a disclaimer.	13-32-101(1)(e)
4.	Acknowledgment of service for purpose of conferring jurisdiction.	13-32-101(1)(e)
5.	Answer or appearance by a Guardian ad Litem (GAL) or court-appointed attorney.	13-32-101(1)(e)
6.	Action filed by the State of Colorado, or any agencies of the State such as the Industrial Commission, or Department of Social Services, and any county, city, or other governmental subdivision of the State.	Chief Justice Directive 06-01
7.	Certified copy of public record required by the Veteran's Administration to determine eligibility for benefits.	28-5-217
8.	Workers' compensation cases.	8-43-314
9.	Proceedings concerning dependent or neglected children, relinquishment, or delinquency.	13-32-101(3)(c)
10.	Parent or child files for a court review of an order by the Board of Education.	
11.	Delegate child support enforcement units.	13-32-113

COURT OF APPEALS

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Appellant/Petitioner	13-4-112	\$223.00
2.	Appellee/Respondent	13-4-112	\$148.00

SUPREME COURT

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Appeals Appellant/Petitioner	13-2-113	\$150.00
2.	Appellee/Respondent	13-2-113	\$75.00
3.	Cross Appellant	13-2-113	\$150.00
4.	Additional parties entering appearance by an attorney not of record:	13-2-113	
	 Appellants Appellees 		\$150.00 \$75.00
5.	Certiorari ◆ Petitioner ◆ Respondent	C.A.R. 51(b) C.A.R. 51(d)	\$225.00 \$115.00
6.	Original Actions (Proceedings) Petitioner (writs under Constitution)	C.A.R. 21 (c)	\$225.00

WATER COURT⁷

	Category	CRS Reference	Total Filing Fee
1.	Application, Complaint, Petition, or any other pleading initiating a water matter	37-92-302(1)(d)	\$224.00
2.	Intervenor – treated as an applicant and charged an additional fee.	13-32-101(1)(d) and Judicial interpretation	\$223.00
	If simply protecting an interest, treated the same as a respondent in a civil case.		\$158.00
3.	Application for Change of Water Right or Plan for Augmentation	37-92-302(1)(d)	\$447.00 (Double filing fee)
4.	Publication costs	37-92-302(3)(a)	Actual costs
5.	Statement of Opposition	37-92-302(1)(d)	\$158.00
6.	Pleading in protest or support of referee's ruling (exempt from fee if already a party)	37-92-304(2)	\$158.00
7.	Protest to abandonment list	37-92-401(5)	\$45.00
8.	 Appeal Fee for Division 1 Only Appeal of a decision made by the State Engineer concerning Proponent of the Substitute water Supply Plan Any other party to the Appeal 	37-92-308(3)(e)	
			\$271.00
0	Pula 60 dockat foo: Judgmont Craditor	12 22 102(6):	\$70.00
9.	Rule 69 docket fee; Judgment Creditor	13-32-103(6); Rule 69, CRCP	\$70.00
10.	Copy of decree (per page)	37-92-304(8); 37-92-402(8)	\$.75

FOOTNOTES:

- ¹ Statutory revision tax (§2-5-119, C.R.S.) \$1.00
- ² Vital statistics tax (§25-2-107(2), C.R.S.) \$3.00.
- ³ Displaced Homemaker Fund Fee (§14-10-120.5, C.R.S.) \$5.00
- ⁴ May be waived if non-resident.
- ⁵ May be assessed as many times as there are new judgments/warrants.
- ⁶ Must impose minimum under §24-4.2-104(1)(a), C.R.S. or 37%, whichever is larger.
- ⁷ No fee or tax shall be assessed to the State of Colorado or any agency of its executive department under §37-92-302(1)(d), C.R.S. and §37-92-304(22), C.R.S. For any water court fees and costs not specified, refer to the District Court Civil Schedule.
- 8 The Clerk of the Small Claims Court shall collect, in advance, the fee of the actual charge for each service of process attempted by certified mail.
- ¹⁰ The \$97.00 filing fee is assessed, except when the Petitioner is seeking a Protection Order for domestic abuse, stalking, sexual assault or unlawful sexual contact. The filing fee and service fees can be assessed to the Restrained Party at the Permanent
 Orders Hearing.
- ⁹ Total cost of care that can be assessed (\$1,594.00) less any supervision fees ordered.
- 11 Includes \$5.00 for the Domestic Abuse Program Fund and \$5.00 for the Family Violence Justice Fund (§13-32-101(5)(a)(IX) d (x) ¹² Assessed at the final disposition of the case on applications submitted on or after 8.4.04.