District Court Teller County, Colorado
101 West Bennett Avenue A COURT USE ONLY 4
PO Box 997

Cripple Creek, CO 80813
{719) 689-2574

Petitioner:
And

Respondent/Co-Petitioner:
Case Number:

Division: Room:

DOMESTIC RELATIONS CASE MANAGEMENT ORDER
(PRE-DECREE OR PRE-FINAL ORDERS)

IMPORTANT! THE PETITIONER SHALL PROVIDE A COPY OF THIS CMO ORDER {INCLUDING
ATTACHMENTS), THE PETITION, THE SUMMONS, THE NOTICE OF HEARING AND ALL OTHER
DOCUMENTS FILED WITH THE COURT TO ALL COUNSEL AND SELF-REPRESENTED (PRO SE)
PARTIES. PROOF OF SERVICE SHOWING SERVICE OF THIS CMO ORDER, THE PETITION, THE
SUMMONS, NOTICE OF HEARING AND ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS ON THE OTHER PARTY SHALL BE
FILED WITH THE COURT WITHIN FOURTEEN (14) DAYS OF SERVICE. NOTE: ATTORNEYS MUST
ELECTRONICALLY FILE IN THE 4™ JUDICIAL DISTRICT DOMESTIC CASES.

This Case Management Order contains important information regarding your upcoming proceedings. To better
serve you and the Court, please read this Order in its entirety.

GENERAL INFORMATION

How do | get my case started? The case cannot get started until personal service has been completed on
the other party or parties in accordance with Rule 4 of Colorado Rules of Civil Procedure (unless it’s a joint
filing). Petitions for dissolution of marriage or civil union, legal separation of marriage or civil union, invalidity of
marriage or civil union or an allocation of parental responsibility must be personally served in accordance with
Ruie 4 of the Colorado Rules of Civil Procedure. Before a dissolution of marriage or dissolution of civil union can
be finalized, state law requires that parties must wait 91 days after service of the papers on the other person {or 91
days after filing if both parties filed the case). If there are minor children of the marriage or civil union involved you
must set a final hearing in the division even if you and your spouse agree on everything. If the issues between the
spouses are completely seftled you may complete an Affidavit for Decree Without Appearance of Parties (Form JDF
1201) after 91 days and secure your dissolution. The Court will not grant a dissolution of marriage or dissolution of
civil union by affidavit for decree without appearance of parties if there are children of the marriage or civii union
unless both parties are represented by counsel.

For ail other filings (including Motions, Notices of Hearing, Initial Status Conferences, or other court proceedings)
personal service is not usually required, however, you must always provide a copy of any document filed with the
Court to the other party(s) and/or their attorney. Notices of Initial Status Conference, Hearing, or other court
proceeding must be provided to all parties at least 10 days prior to the court date. Approved methods of delivery are
fax, mail, hand delivery or e-filing through ICCES (attorneys only). Email does not qualify as approved method of
delivery. Therefore if you email documents to the other party(s) you must also choose one of the other approved
methods. To show proof of compliance a Certificate of Service must be completed confirming when, where and how
you provided the other party(s}) with an exact copy of the document(s) filed with the Court.

The forms for dissolution of marriage or civil union, legal separation of marriage or civil union, invalidity of marriage
or civil union or aiiocation of parental responsibility cases can be purchased from the Clerk’s Office or are available

at no cost oniine at http:/www.courts.state.co.us/forms/index.cfm.
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What if | need an interpreter? You must inform the Division 11 at 719.686-8013 or 719-686-8014 of the need for
interpretive services at least three weeks prior to the date of your Mandatory ISC or court proceeding. A court-
appointed interpreter will be scheduled to assist you at no charge. Per Chief Justice Directive 06-03, interpreters
must be on the roster of the Colorado Judicial Department Authorized Interpreters to provide interpreter services for
the courts.

What if | need a reasonable accommodations under the Americans With Disability Act {ADA}? Please
refer to the following website for additional information:
https://iwww .courts.state.co.us/Administration/HR/ADA/info.cfm

What if there are domestic and/or child abuse issues? If a protection order prevents you from meeting with any
other party, please notify the Division Clerk or the Self Represented Litigant Coordinator before your scheduled
Mandatory 1SC (See Mandatory 1SC Section). You will still be required to appear for your Mandatory ISC. A list of
domestic and/or child abuse resources is attached to this Order. In the event that there has ever been a formal
investigation of child or spousal abuse which involved any law enforcement agency, social services agency,
therapist, school or other professional, the following information is encouraged to be provided to the Court at the
parties’ Temporary Orders hearing: (1) date of any such investigation, (2) the name of the person who was the
subject of the investigation, (3) any contact information of the professional(s) involved in the investigation of the
abuse alleged, and (4) any court case information regarding such investigation. (See Temporary Orders Section).

What if | don’t have an attorney? IF YOU PROCEED WITHOUT AN ATTORNEY (SELF-REPRESENTED), YOU
WILL BE HELD TO THE SAME STANDARD AS AN ATTORNEY. A PERSON REPRESENTS HIMSELF OR
HERSELF WITHOUT COUNSEL AT HIS OR HER OWN RISK. You will be responsible for following this and all
other orders, filing all necessary material with the clerk’s office and appearing and representing yourself at all
hearings. The court cannot appoint attorneys in domestic cases (except in criminal contempt proceedings). The
Teller County courthouse has a Seif-Represented Litigant Coordinator to assist you with completing documents.

What if | move? ALL PARTIES ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR INFORMING THE COURT IN WRITING OF THEIR
ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER by fully completing and filing with the Court a Domestic Relations Case
Information Sheet (form JDF 1000), including social security numbers of the parties and children when the case is
filed. Failure to do so may result in delay or denial of your decree or support order. The Court will mail documents,
including orders and decrees to the address of record for each party. If you have moved after the filing of the
Petition in your case, you must complete and file with the Clerk’s Office a Notice of Change Regarding
Contact Information (Form JDF 1312).

What if | can’t be there in person? Parties who reside outside of Teller County or out of state may reguest
permission to attend Mandatory ISC or court proceedings via telephone under Rule 43, C.R.C.P. by filing the
required forms (JDF 1309 and 1310) "as soon as practicable” but it is suggested you file the form at least three (3}
weeks prior to the hearing or Mandatory ISC date.

MANDATORY INITIAL STATUS CONFERENCE (ISC)

What is the purpose of the Mandatory ISC? The purpose of the Mandatory ISC is to introduce the parties to the
case management process and to plan for resolution of the case. The District Judge or Self Represented Litigant
Coordinator may discuss issues, set deadlines and schedule court dates, including whether temporary orders
hearings are needed or if the case can proceed to a permanent orders hearing. Parties appearing at the Mandatory
I1SC should be prepared to stipulate to te mporary orders, or to proceed immediately to schedule a forthwith hearing
on temporary orders, if such immediate hearing is appropriate to the needs of their case.

When and where is the Mandatory ISC held? The Mandatory ISC shall take place within 42 days of filing of

the Petition. The Court will schedule the Mandatory 1ISC at the time of filing the Petition unless one party is
represented by counsel, then counsel is responsible for setting. The Self Represented Litigant Coordinator shall
conduct the Mandatory ISC if both parties are Self-Represented. You cannot unilaterally change the date of the
Mandatory ISC. NOTE: Attomeys Pursuant to Rule 16.2 C.R.C.P. all counsel and partles are requnred to attend
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the Mandatory ISC unless you fit under the exceptions 16.2 (¢)(1){(C) or (D). EXCEPTIONS TO THE MANDATORY
ISC ARE: (1) Both parties are represented by counsel and counsel have filed a Stipulated Case Management Plan
_and a Certificate of Compliance that the mandatory disclosures have been made, or (2) Both parties have filed a
completed Affidavit for Decree Without Appearance of Parties (Form JDF 1201) with ALL required documents to
finalize the case before the Mandatory ISC.

Prior to the Mandatory ISC neither counsel nor parties shall file any paper, documents, motions or other
pleadings except as authorized by the Court or in the case of an emergency. This injunction against
unauthorized filings does not apply to: the petition, response, motions for orders of protection, motions for service by
publication, motions for change of venue, motions contesting jurisdiction of the Court over the parties or subject
matter, or to entry, withdrawals and substitutions of counsel. FAILURE TO APPEAR AT THE MANDATORY ISC
MAY RESULT IN THE ASSESSMENT OF ATTORNEY FEES, COSTS OR IN DISMISSAL OF THE CASE!

What are Temporary Orders? (C.R.S. 14-10-108) A temporary orders hearing can address issues on a temporary
basis including allocation of parental responsibility, parenting time, child support, maintenance (alimony), debt
payments, use of the home or other property and the award of temporary attomey's fees. At the time of the
temporary orders hearing, the parties/counsel shall certify on the record that they have conferred and attempted in
good faith to resolve the temporary orders issues. Temporary orders agreements (stipulations) can be reduced to
writing and approved as orders of the Court at the Mandatory ISC. Where temporary spousal maintenance is an
issue and the combined family income is $75,000 or less, parties should consider the formula provisions of C.R.S.
14-10-114 (2). Any need for Temporary Orders should be raised at the Mandatory ISC. Parenting time between
parents is rarely supervised. However, if either party believes that parenting time with the children should be
supervised or not permitted at all, any party may file a motion requesting supervised parenting time and the reasons
you believe it is needed.

What is Spousal Support? Spousal support can be requested at a Temporary or Final Orders hearing. Spousal
Support Guidelines will be provided at the Mandatory ISC and may also be found at C.R.S. 14-10-114,

Who are experts? The parties should also be prepared to discuss any need for experts on the date of the
Mandatory ISC. This includes discussion of the possibility of mutually acceptable appraisers, evaluators, Child and
Family Investigators, Child’s Legail Representative or other experts. There is a preference for the Court to appoint
only one financial expert per contested issue. Such expert shall be selected by the parties or by the Court. |If
appropriate, a special master may be appointed by the Court as provided by C.R.C.P. Rule 53.

What are financial disclosures? Each party shall complete a Sworn Financial Statement (Form JDF 1111) and
shall bring this statement (together with a copy for the oppaosing party) to the Mandatory ISC. The parties are
ordered to comply with the mandatory disclosures provision of C.R.C.P. Rule 16.2(e)(1-10). For the convenience of
self-representing parties, a copy of the mandatory disclosure requirements is attached to this Order (See 35.1
attached). Each panty shall file a Cerfificate of Compliance With Mandatory Disclosures (Form JDF 1104) with the
Court Clerk’s Office showing they have complied with the Rule. These disclosures shall be made as soon as is
practical, and shall be made within the 42 day period set by the Rule.

FAILURE TO FILE THESE FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS MAY RESULT IN SANCTIONS AGAINST THE NON-
COMPLYING PARTY. In order to end a marriage or civil union, the law requires that each party know all of the
important information, financial data and other relevant facts about the other person. Any intentional failure to
provide factually accurate information to the Court and your spouse or partner may result in a fine or other sanction.

What is mediation? Mediation is an opportunity for the parties to work out their disputes with a neutral
professional. Pursuant to C.R.S. 13-22-311 mediation or other ADR process is mandatory for all domestic matters
that have contested issues (even if a parly is in custedy or lives out of state) unless the Court waives that
requirement based on a determination that the case is not appropriate for mediation or other ADR because of
domestic violence. C.R.S. 14-10-124 (1.3)(a)-(c) see forms JDF 608/609. Parties may use an agreed-upon
qualified private mediator from the community, or schedule with the 4™ Judicial District Office of Dispute Resolution.
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To schedule with the 4” Judicial District Office of Dispute Resolution parties can go online to
www.gofourth.org/EIPasoCounty/mediation or visit Room $-023 of the courthouse. Mediation can be held at the
Teller County Courthouse upon request. The cost of mediation will be split equally unless the parties otherwise
agree or the Court orders otherwise. The ODR office will inform the Court when mediation has been completed.
Information regarding private mediators can be found in the phone book, online and as follows: El Paso County Bar
Association, 719-636-1532, www.elpasocountybar.org

CHILD(REN)

Can | bring my children to court proceedings? NO. Because you are now involved in a domestic relations
action, the best interest and welfare of your minor child{ren) (i.e.,children under the age of 19 except child support
continues through the age of 19) are subject to the jurisdiction of the Court. This Order spegcifically establishes rules
and requirements that will remain in effect throughout the proceedings unless, and until, modified by another Court
Order.

MANDATORY PARENTING SEMINAR (CLASS): Crossroads of Parenting & Divorce located at the
Community Partnership Family Resource Center, 11115 West Highway 24, Divide, CO 80814, 719-686-0708,
CPTeller.org. All parents who are invoived in a domestic relations case must attend a parenting seminar within
forty-five (45) days of filing of the case. The seminar fee is $35.00 per parent.

El Paso County also provides a parenting class, information about the CFIT Seminar and cost may be obtained on
the following 4™ Judicial Website:
hitps://mww.courts. state.co.us/Courts/County/Custom.cfm?County ID=6&Page |D=209

The seminar is offered in person once a month or online (www.casappr.org) anytime with a cost of $65
(approximately) per parson, unless your income qualifies you to have those fees waived. For more information
regarding the seminar or to qualify for a fee waiver, piease contact C A.S.A. at 719.447.9898 x1025. The cost of the
seminar CANNOT be waived by the Court only by C.A.S.A. if you live out of county or state, you may take a
local parenting seminar approved by other Colorado District Courts. A list of court-approved providers can be
found at the following website:

https://www_courts.state .co.us/userfilesffile/Self Help/Colorado%20Parenting%20Seminar%20Providers®20%20dis
trict%20(8-15).pdf

What is a Parenting Plan? Colorado statutes require that a parenting plan be adopted by the Court in every case
including where the child(ren) will reside and decision making responsibilities. The preferred method for developing
a parenting plan is for the parents to discuss and decide how the plan should be structured. if a parenting plan is
not submitted by one or both parents, the Court will adopt its own basic parenting plan, after hearing the arguments
and testimony. The Colorado Supreme Court has adopted a Modef Parenting Plan (Form JDF 1113). This form will
be used by the 4" Judicial District. The Court will not deny parenting time to a parent or require it to be
supervised unless the Court makes specific findings under the law.

How do | obtain child support? Teller County Chiid Support Services offers assistance with the establishment
and enforcement of orders for child and family support. Either party may apply for services with Teller County Child
Support Services. Teller County Child Support Services may also assist parties with modification of orders when
there has been a change of circumstances, including a change in parenting time or income of one or both parties.
Applicable fees are assessed as required by the Colorado Department of Human Services. You may apply for child
support services with Teller County Support Services, 740 East Highway 24, Woodland Park, CO 80863, 719-208-

3558.
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INFORMATION FOR SELF-REPRESENTED PARTIES

If you represent yourself, you must follow the same procedures as parties who are represented by attorneys. The
laws governing your case (Colorado Revised Statutes) can be found at the following website:

https://www.courts. state.co.us/resources.cfm Forms can be purchased from the Clerk's Office of the Teller County
Courthouse or can be downloaded for free from the State Court website:
hitps://mww.courts.state.co.us/Forms/SubCategory.cfm?Category=Divorce

Additional Assistance for Teller County:

Teller County Courthouse

Lori McLeod, SRLC

719.686.8013
lori.mcleod@judicial . state.co.us

Hours: Tuesday-1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday and Friday 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Family Court Facilitators for El Paso County

Eric Burton Nicolle Rugh

1% Floor Room S116 1* Floor Room S116
719.452.5105 719.452.5103
eric.burton@judicial.state,co.us nicolle.rugh@judicial.state.co.us
Michael Vigil (Es Spanol) Cecilia Wall

1! Floor Room $116 1*' Floor Room S116
719.452.5102 719.452.5107
michael.vigil@judicial.state.co.us cecilia.wall@judicial.state.co.us

Additional Assistance for El Paso County:

El Paso County Courthouse

Pro Se Help Center-Room S101
719-452-5557

Hours: Monday-Friday from 8am to 430pm

Both parties must comply with this Case Management Order. If a party does not comply, the Court may
impose sanctions on the noncompliant party. {This Case Management Order consolidates and supersedes
the prior C.M.O., Standard Order to Parents and/or Notice of Applicability issued by the 4™ Judicial District).

Dated this 18" day of October, 2017 | BY THECOURT

Zw

Honorable Linda Billings Vela
District Court Judge




DOMESTIC AND/OR CHILD ABUSE COMMUNITY RESOURCES ATTACHMENT

If you have experienced domestic abuse in your relationship, you are strongly encouraged to obtain
assessment, counseling, or other available services for yourseif and your children. If you have a limited
income or otherwise cannot afford such services, financial assistance may be available to cover some or all
costs. Call the foliowing domestic abuse services for assistance:

Centro de la Familia National Domestic Violence Hotline
122 E. Las Animas St. 1-800-799-7233

Colorado Springs, CO 80903 TDD: 1-800-787-3224

Main: 719-227-9170 www.thehotline.org

Crisis Hotline: 719-337-5346
TDD: 711 (CO Relay)
www_elcentrodelafamilia.org

DVI - Domestic Violence Initiative Safety Shelter — Wellness Foundation
*Assistance for those with disabilities — (Shelter is not in Ef Paso County. Client must
services statewide be willing to go out East.)

Main: 303-839-5510 PO Box 571

www.dviforwomen.org Hugo, CO 80821

Main: 1-888-602-6226
Crisis Hotline: 1-888-602-6226
www.professionaltherapies.abmp.com

Family Advocacy Program - Army TESSA

Community Services 435 Gold Pass Heights

6303 Wetzel Ave, Bldg #1526 Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Fort Carson, CO 80913 Main: 719-633-1462

Main: 719-526-4590 Crisis Hotline: 719-633-3819
Crisis Hotline: 1-800-342-9647 TDD: 719-633-1462

TDD: 719-526-1949 www.tessacs.org

www.carson.army.mil (click on ACS)

Family Advocacy Program — USAFA TESSA — Cripple Creek
5136 Community Center Dr. 166 E. Bennett Ave
USAFA, CO 80840 Crippie Creek, CO 80813
719-333-5270 or 719-333-5271 Main: 719-243-5508

Crisis Hotline: 719-633-3819
TDD: 719-633-1462
www.tessacs.org

Family Advocacy Program — USAF TESSA - Divide

inciuding Peterson, Cheyenne & Schriever 11115 US Hwy 24

110 W. Ent Ave, Bldg 725 Divide, CO 80814

Peterson AFB, CO 80914 Main: 719-243-5508

Main: 719-556-8943 Crisis Hotline: 719-633-3819
Crisis: 719-244-9903 TDD: 719-633-1462

www.tessacs.org




FORM 35.1 — MANDATORY FINANCIAL DISCLOSURES

[Reference to 16.2(e}(2). These are not to be filed with the Court, except as may be ordered pursuant to C.R.C.P. 16.2]

Mandatory Financial Disclosures. (Complete and accurate copies may replace originals. “Child(ren)” refers to minor
child(ren) of both parties).
Each party shall provide:

a.

Sworn Financial Statement. A completed and signed Sworn Financial Statement (JDF 1777} in the Supreme
Court approved form (Form 35.2).

Income Tax Returns (Most Recent 3 Years). The personal and business federal income tax returns for the three
years before filing of the petition or post decree motion. The business returns shall be for any business for which
a party has an interest entitling the party to a copy of such returns. Each return shall include all schedules and
attachments, such as W-2s, 1099s, and K-1. If a return is not completed at the time of disclosure, include the
documents necessary to prepare the return, such as W-2s, 1099s, and K-1s, copies of extension requests, and
the estimated amount of tax payments. If a decree has been entered within the last three years, only those
returns filed since entry of the decree need be provided.

Personal Financial Statements (Last 3 Years). All personal financial statements, statements of assets or liabilities
and credit and loan applications prepared during the last three years. IF a decree has been entered within the
iast three years, only those statements/applications prepared since entry of the decree need be provided.
Business Financial Staternents (Last 3 Years). For every business in which a party has access to financial
staternents, the last three fiscal years’ financial statements, all year-to-date financial statements and the same
periodic financial statements for the prior two years. If a decree has been entered within the last three years, only
those statements prepared since entry of the decree need be provided.

Real Estate Documents. The title documents and all documents stating value of all real property in which a party
has a personal or business interest. This section shall not apply to post-decree motions unless so ordered by the
Court.

Personal Debt. All documents creating debt, and the most recent debt statement showing the outstanding
balance and payment terms. This section shali not apply to post-decree motions unless so ordered by the Court.
Investments. The most recent account statements or other documents identifying each investment in which a
party has any personal or husiness interest, and stating the current value,

Employment benefits. The most account statement or other documents identifying each employment benefit of a
party, and stating the current value.

Retirement Plans. The most recent documents identifying each retirement plan of which a party is a beneficiary,
and stating the current value, and the Summary Plan Descriptions. This section shall not apply to post-decree
motions uniess so ordered by the Court.

Bank/Financial Institution Accounts. The most recent account statements identifying each account of a party at
banks and other financial institutions, and stating current value.

income Documentation. For each income source of a party in the current and prior calendar year, including
income from employment, investment, government programs, gifts, trust distributions, prizes and income from
every other source, pay stubs, a current income statement and the final income statement for the prior year.
Each self-employed party shall provide a sworn statement of gross income, business expenses necessary to
produce income, and net income for the three months before filing of the petition or post decree motion.
Employment and Education-Related Child Care Documentation. Any documents that show a party’s average
monthly employment-related child care expense including child care expense related to the party’s education and
iob search. This section shall apply only if child support is an issue.

. Insurance Documentation. All life, health and property insurance policies and current documents that show

beneficiaries, coverage, cost (including the portion payable to provide health insurance for child{ren)) and
payment schedule. This section shall not apply to post-decree motions unless either so ordered by the Court or, if
child support is an issue, the policy and cost information regarding the child(ren) shall be provided.

Extraordinary Children’s Expense Documentation. All documents that show average monthly expense for all
recurring extraordinary child(ren)'s expenses. This section shall apply only if support is an issue.

Unless so ordered by the Court, these mandatory disclosures shall not apply to post-decree motions that raise
only issues of decision-making and parenting time.

P
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