District Court Teller County, Colorado
101 West Bennett Avenue 4 COURT USE ONLY 4
PO Box 997

Cripple Creek, CO 80813
(719)689-2574

Petitioner:
And

Respondent/Co-Petitioner:
Case Number:

Division: Room:

DOMESTIC RELATIONS CASE MANAGEMENT ORDER
(POST-DECREE OR POST-FINAL ORDERS)

COURT FACILITATED PROCEDURE FOR DOMESTIC RELATIONS CASES - PLEASE READ

ANY PARTY SEEKING ANY FORM OF LEGAL RELIEF FROM THE COURT IS REQUIRED TO SERVE A
COPY OF THIS ORDER (INCLUDING ITS ATTACHMENTS) TOGETHER WITH ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS
FILED WITH THE COURT ON ALL OTHER PARTIES TO THIS CASE, EITHER THROUGH PERSONAL
SERVICE OR THROUGH THE U.S. MAIL, AND FILE A CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE WITH THE COURT
DEOMONSTRATING THAT SUCH SERVICE HAS OCCURRED WITHIN 14 DAYS OF THE FILING OF ANY
POST-DECREE OR POST-FINAL ORDERS MOTION(S).

Please see the attached Domestic Relations Legal Assistance list for legal assistance.
All forms can be found online at www.court.state.co.us.

+ Parties have a duty to confer with one another prior to the filing of any motion pursuant to Rule 121,
Section 1-15 paragraph 8. Failure to set forth in the body of any post-decree or post-final orders
motion(s) the efforts made by the moving party to confer with other parties prior to the filing of any such
motion{s) may result in such motions being denied by the Court summarily.

* Your case has been assigned to both a District Court Judge (i.e. a numbered Division). This Order may
be supplemented or modified by said Judge’s case management orders.

» As ageneral proposition, all post-decree or post-final orders matters will be heard by the numbered
Division that is currently assigned to your case. To determine which numbered Division is currently
assigned to your case (as these assignments do change from time to time) please call the Clerk of the
Combined Court at (718) 689-2574. Be sure to fill in the correct Division number under “Division” in the
caption of all of your pleadings. ‘

* All court appearance scheduling regarding post-decree or post-final orders motions including
Emergency Motions regarding parenting time should be conducted with the numbered Division
currently assigned to your case.
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The Court will endeavor, within 49 days of the filing of any post-decree or post-final orders motion(s), to
either enter a ruling based upon the pleadings submitted or order that the case be scheduled and
resolved under the provisions of Colorado Rule of Civil Procedure (hereafter referred toc as "C.R.C.P.")
16.2(c) or otherwise act on such motions. Emergency Motions shall be resolved on a forthwith basis.

If any post-decree or post-final orders motion involves financial issues, each party shall, without a
formal discovery request, provide to the other parties all Mandatory Disclosures, as set forth in the form
and context of Appendix to Chapters 1 to 17A, form 35.1, C.R.C.P., as well as a completed Sworn
Financial Statement (Form JDF 1111) to the other party within 42 days after service of such post-
decree or post-final orders motion unless the Court has already ruled on such motion(s) or orders. A
Certificate of Compliance shall accompany the Mandatory Disclosures and shall be filed with the Court.

FAILURE TO FILE THESE FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS MAY RESULT IN SANCTIONS AGAINST THE
NON-COMPLYING PARTY. In order to process your post-decree or post-final orders motion, the law
requires that each party know all of the important information, financia! data and other relevant facts
about the other person. Any intentional failure to provide factually accurate information to the Court
and the other party may result in a fine or other sanction.

The Sworn Financial Statement and any proposed child support worksheets shall be filed with the Court
in cases where child support or maintenance are atissue. Other mandatory disclosure documents
shall not be filed with the Court.

SCHEDULING EVIDENTIARY HEARINGS/MEDIATION

If the Court does not rule on a post-decree or post-final orders motion based upon the pleadings within
49 days of said pleadings having been filed, the Court will likely require that the parties participate in
mediation prior to the Court hearing the issue(s) at hand at an evidentiary hearing. The moving party is
responsible for scheduling mediation with either a mutually agreed upon mediator in the community or,
if the parties are unable to agree, with the Office of Dispute Resolution located at the El Paso County
Courthouse. The ODR may be reached at (719) 452-5005. Mediation can be held at the Teller
County Courthouse upon request. If there are multiple motions filed by both parties the moving party
is the party whose post-decree or post-final orders motion was filed first.

If the parties have scheduled mediation and the Court has not yet ruied on any pending post-decree or
post-final orders motions and has not scheduled either an Initial Status Conference or an Evidentiary
Hearing then the moving party shall file a Notice to Set the unresolved issue(s) with the Division
assigned to the matter for an Evidentiary Hearing (unless the Court has ordered otherwise). The court
shall determine the scope of any hearing on contested matters.
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PREPARATION FOR EVIDENTIARY HEARING

If at least one party is represented by counsel, the parties shall file a joint Trial Management Ceriificate
7 days prior to any evidentiary hearing date or at such other time as ordered by the Court. Petitioner’s
Counsel (or Respondent’s counsel if the Petitioner is pro se) shall be responsible for scheduling
meetings among counsel and parties and preparing and filing the Trial Management Certificate. The
joint Trial Management Ceriificate shall set forth stipulations and undisputed facts, any request for
attomey fees, disputed issues and specific points of law, lists of lay exhibits and expert withesses the
parties intend to call at hearing, and a list of exhibits, including updated Sworn Financial Statement and
proposed worksheets if child support or maintenance are at issue. The parties shall exchange copies
of exhibits at least 7 days prior to hearing.

If both parties are not represented by counsel, then each party shall file with the Court a Pre-Trial
Statement (Form JDF 1129} identifying the disputed issues and that party’s witnesses and exhibits.

Unless otherwise stipulated or ordered by the court, and subject to the provisions of subsection (g} or
C.R.C.P. 16.2, the disclosure of expert testimony will be governed by the provisions of C.R.C.P.
26(a)(2)}(B). The time for disclosure of expert or lay withesses whom, a party intends to call at an
emergency hearing shall be determined by the Court.

A party is under a continuing duty to supplement and amend any disclosure in a timely manner.
BEST PRACTICES

Failure to follow these procedures or evidentiary hearing may result in Court imposed sanctions
including but not limited to: dismissal, award of attorney’s fees and costs, your case being
continued pending compliance with Court orders or default being entered against you by the
Court.

Check with the judicial assistant(s) working for the Division to which your case is assigned to
find out whether that Division has any other standard case management orders it issues in
situations similar to yours.
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INFORMATION FOR SELF-REPRESENTED PARTIES

If you represent yourself, you must foilow the same procedures as parties who are represented by attorneys.
The laws governing your case (Colorado Revised Statutes) can be found at the foilowing website:
https://www.courts.state.co.us/resources.cfm Formms can be purchased from the Cierk's Office of the Teller
County Courthouse or can be downloaded for free from the State Court website:

https://www.courts. state.co.us/Forms/SubCategory.cfm?Category=Divorce

Additional Assistance for Teller County:

Teiler County Courthouse

Lori McLeod, SRLC

719.686.8013

lori.mcleod@judicial.state.co.us

Hours: Tuesday- 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wednesday and Friday- 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Family Court Facilitators for El Paso County:

Eric Burton Nicolie Rugh

1% Floor Room S116 1*! Floor Room S116
719.452.5105 719.452.5103
eric.burton@judicial.state.co.us nicolle. rugh@judicial.state.co.us
Michaei Vigil (Es Spanol) Cecilia Wall

1* Floor Room S116 1* Floor Room S116
719.452 5102 719.452.5107
michael.vigil@judicial.state.co.us cecilia.wail@judicial.state.co.us

Additional Assistance for El Paso County:

EL Paso County Courthouse

Pro Se Heip Center -Room S101
719-452-5557

Hours: Monday-Friday from 8am to 430pm

This Case Management Order supersedes all previous C.M.O.'s issued by the Domestic Court.

Dated this 18th day of October , 2017 BY¥ THE COURT

Honorable Linda Biilings

District Judge




GENERAL LEGAL ADVICE

Ask-a-Lawyer: El Paso County Bar Association: On the 2™ Saturday of each month, from 10am-noon, volunteer attorneys

answer legal questions from the public at the Citadel Mall, inside the Celebration Space.

Call-a-Lawyer: Colorado Legal Services - 417-0380 or 457-8211 {depending on the month): On the 3" Thursday of each
month, volunteer attorneys from the El Paso County Bar Association answer telephane calls from the public. All calls are anonymous
and confidential. Most months call 471-0380 from 7-9pm. During the months of February, May, July and November, Cail-a-Lawyer
is heid on KKTV Channel 11 as a part of their Ask an Expert program. During these months cali 457.8211 from 5-7pm.

Colorado Legal Services - 471-0380: Provides free civil legal services to seniors (60+} and those under 60 who meet income and
asset guidelines. Assistance is provided for divorce and allocation of parental responsibilities (no post-decree matters, permanent
protection orders, foreclosure, landlord-tenant and consumer issues inciuding suits by creditors, pubiic benefits, unemployment,
powers of attorney, obtaining a state |D and immigration for victims of domestic violence. Priority is given to promoting safety and
preventing homelessness. Location: 617 S. Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO. www.coloradolegalservices.org

Denver Bar Law Line - 303-698-0999: 9 News and the Denver Bar Association sponsor this service every Wednesday from 4-
630pm. Check the schedule at www.9news.com for the type of law questions answered that week.

El Paso County Bar Association - Modest Means Program: Helping moderate-income Coloradoans in El Paso and Teller

Counties find affordable iegal assistance when they cannot afford attorney fees and do not qualify for legal aid. Program assists with
certain kinds of bankruptcy, civil rights, criminal law, prohate, family law, foreclosure and landiord-tenant matters. Submit an
application by email, fax or mail. No phone, email or walk-in inquiries.
http://www.elpasocountybar.org/legal-resources-for-the-public/modest-means-program/

Ecumenical Social Ministries (ESM) and Mercy’s Gate ~ Lawyer Referral Service: Volunteer lawyers provide free consultation to
clients of ESM and Mercy's Gate upon referral by a case worker who determines that the question is appropriate for this service -
usually by telephone. ESM: 636-1916  Mercy’s Gate: 277-7470

Legal Counseling for Seniors - 387-6000: Colorado Legal Services staff meets with applicants and determines what assistance

may be provided, from advice and brief services, to advocacy and litigation. Se Colorado Legal Services listing ahove regarding the
areas of faw included in this free service. Call to make an appointment. Location: 1514 N. Hancock, Colorade Springs, CO.

Marion House Legal Aid Clinic - 14 W Bijou St., Colorado Springs, CO: On the 4" Saturday of the month from 11am-1pm,
experienced attorneys are available to assist clients of the Marion House and answer questions on a variety of legal issues. No

appointment needed.

Post-Decree Pro Se Clinic —417-6212: Experienced attorneys are available to assist and answer questions for pro se clients with

post-decree matters. Appointments are required; call at least one week in advance. Location: 617 S. Nevada Ave., Colorado
Springs, CO.

Pro Se Veterans Issues Cinic —~417-6212: Pro Se Veterans may receive legal assistance for the following civil matters: family,

bankruptcy, eviction, foreclosure, consumer and benefits. Call to make a 30 minute appointment and leave your name, phone
number and a brief description of your situation. Location: 617 S. Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO.
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Self-Help Center, SRLC’s and Justice Corp: The Self-Help Center at the El Pase County Judicial Building is staffed by the Self
Represented Litigant Coordinators (SRLC) whao are available to assist in filling out forms and answering procedural questions; they
can be reached at 452-55612 or 452-5560. Justice Corp volunteers are available to answer procedural questions, direct people to
forms and provide information about a variety of court procedures. Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8am to 4:30pm.

www.gofourth.org/selfhelp.htm

Self-Help Center Volunteer Attorney: Every Wednesday, 8am to noon, an attorney answers legal questions in the Clerk’s Office
of the Courthouse, room 5101, Check with the Clerk’s Office for the schedule of the types of law questions being answered that
week.

Pro BoNO

Colorado Bar Association’s Appellate Pro Bono Program: The Appellate Pro Bono Program is a free program that provides

attorneys to represent indigent pro se litigants in civil cases pending before the Colorade Court of Appeals and the Colorado
Supreme Court. www.cobar.orgfindex.cfm/ID/21607

Pikes Peak Pro Bono Project: The Pikes Peak Pro Bono project coordinates volunteer lawyers to perform free legal services for
people with no or very low income whe reside in El Paso and Teller Counties. Te apply for pro bono assistance, download and
submit the application posted on their website. www.elpasocountybar.org/pikes-peak-pro-bone-project

CHILD SUPPORT

Child Support Services of Colorado —457-6331: The Child 5upport unit establishes paternity, orders support, modifies support
orders and enforces the order for child support payments. Location: 30 E. Pikes Peak Ave., STE# 203, Colorado Springs, CO
www .elpasocountycss.com

Family Support Registry (FSR) — 1-800-374-6558: The FSR is Colorado’s centralized coflection and disbursement unit far
processing child support and maintenance payments. https://childsupport.state co.us/siteuser/do/vfs/Frag?file=/cm:pFSR.jsp

DomesTIC ABUSE

TESSA — 633-1462: Provides confidential programs that empower victims of domestic viclence and sexual assault and help women
and children achieve safety and well-being. The programs and services include referrals, counseling, assistance through the court
process, including with temporary protection orders paperwerk, temperary emergency safe housing for women and children in
immediate danger, alternate services for men and other basic needs. No appointment necessary. Location: 435 Gold Pass Heights,
Colorado Springs, CO. www.tessacs.org Crisis Hotline: 633.3819

UNDERSTANDING CoLORADO COURTS

Colorado Courts at a Glance: Brochure provided by the Colorado State Judicial Branch.
https://www.courts.state.co.us/userfiles/file/Media/Brochures/2011webglance.pdf

WHERE TO FiND THE LAw

PPLD’s Law Collection at Penrose Library -~ 531-6333: Come to the downtown library to research legal questions during
Penrgse Library’s open hours (see website). Reference staff is able to assist with use of our resources but cannot give Jegal advice.
Te make an appointment with the law librarian, call extension 2333. Location: 20 N, Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO
www.ppld.org/ppld-law-collection
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DOMESTIC AND/OR CHILD ABUSE COMMUNITY RESOURCES ATTACHMENT

If you have experienced domestic abuse in your relationship, you are strongly encouraged to obtain

assessment, counseling, or other available services for yourself and your children. If you have a limited
income or otherwise cannot afford such services, financial assistance may be available to cover some or ali
costs. Call the following domestic abuse services for assistance:

Centro de la Familia

122 E. Las Animas St.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Main: 719-227-9170

Crisis Hotline: 719-337-5346
TDD: 711 (CO Relay)
www.elcentrodelafamilia.org

National Domestic Violence Hotline
1-800-799-7233

TDD: 1-800-787-3224
www.thehotline.org

DVi - Domestic Violence Initiative
*Assistance for those with disabilities —
services statewide

Main: 303-839-5510
www.dviforwomen.org

Safety Shelter — Wellness Foundation
(Shelter is not in El Paso County. Client must
be willing to go out East.)

PO Box 571

Hugo, CO 80821

Main: 1-888-602-6226

Crisis Hotline: 1-888-602-6226
www.professionaltherapies.abmp.com

Family Advocacy Program — Army
Community Services

6303 Wetzel Ave, Bldg #1526

Fort Carson, CO 80913

Main: 719-526-4590

Crisis Hotline: 1-800-342-9647
TDD: 719-526-1949
www.carson.army.mil (click on ACS)

TESSA

435 Gold Pass Heights
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Main: 719-633-1462

Crisis Hotline: 719-633-3819
TDD: 719-633-1462
www.lessacs.org

Family Advocacy Program — USAFA
5136 Community Center Dr.

USAFA, CO 80840

719-333-5270 or 719-333-5271

TESSA — Cripple Creek

166 E. Bennett Ave

Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Main: 719-243-5508

Crisis Hotline: 719-633-3819
TDD: 719-633-1462

www. tessacs.org

Family Advocacy Program — USAF
Including Peterson, Cheyenne & Schriever
110 W. Ent Ave, Bldg 725

Peterson AFB, CO 80914

Main: 719-556-8943

Crisis: 719-244-9903

TESSA — Divide

11115 US Hwy 24

Divide, CO 80814

Main: 719-243-5508

Crisis Hotline: 719-633-3819
TDD: 719-633-1462
www.{essacs.org
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FORM 35.1 — MANDATORY FINANCIAL DISCLOSURES

[Reference to 16.2(e)(2). These are not to be filed with the Court, except as may be ordered pursuant to C.R.C.P. 16.2]

Mandatory Financial Disclosures. (Complete and accurate copies may replace originals. “Child{ren)" refers to minor
child(ren) of both parties).
Each party shall provide:

a.

Sworn Financial Statement. A completed and signed Sworn Financial Statement (JOF 7111) in the Supreme
Court approved form (Form 35.2).

Income Tax Returns {(Most Recent 3 Years). The personal and business federal income tax returns for the three
years before filing of the petition or post decree motion. The business returns shall be for any business for which
a party has an interest entitling the party to a copy of such returns. Each return shall include all schedules and
attachments, such as W-2s, 1099s, and K-1. If a return is not completed at the time of disclosure, include the
documents necessary to prepare the return, such as W-2s, 1099s, and K-1s, copies of extension requests, and
the estimated amount of tax payments. If a decree has been entered within the last three years, only those
returns filed since entry of the decree need be provided.

Personal Financial Statements (Last 3 Years). All personai financial statements, statements of assets or liabilities
and credit and loan applications prepared during the last three years. IF a decree has been entered within the
last three years, only those statements/applications prepared since entry of the decree need be provided.
Business Financial Statements (Last 3 Years). For every business in which a party has access to financial
statements, the last three fiscal years’ financial statements, all year-to-date financial statements and the same
periodic financial statements for the prior two years. If a decree has been entered within the last three years, only
those statements prepared since entry of the decree need be provided.

Real Estate Documents. The title documents and all documents stating value of all real property in which a party
has a personal or business interest. This section shall not apply to post-decree motions unless so ordered by the
Court.

Personal Debt. All documents creating debt, and the most recent debt statement showing the outstanding
balance and payment terms. This section shall not apply to post-decree motions unless so ordered by the Court.
Investments. The most recent account statements or other documents identifying each investment in which a
party has any personal or business interest, and stating the current value.

Employment benefits. The most account statement or other documents identifying each employment benefit of a
party, and stating the current value.

Retirement Plans. The most recent documents identifying each retirement plan of which a party is a beneficiary,
and stating the current value, and the Summary Plan Descriptions. This section shall not apply to post-decree
motions unless so ordered by the Court.

Bank/Financial Institution Accounts. The most recent account statements identifying each account of a party at
banks and other financial institutions, and stating current value.

Income Documentation. For each income source of a party in the current and prior calendar year, including
income from employment, investment, government programs, gifts, trust distributions, prizes and income from
every other source, pay stubs, a current income statement and the final income statement for the prior year.
Each self-employed party shall provide a sworn statement of gross income, business expenses necessary to
produce income, and net income for the three months before filing of the petition or post decree motion.
Empioyment and Education-Related Child Care Documentation. Any documents that show a party's average
monthly employment-related child care expense including child care expense related to the party's education and
job search. This section shall apply only if child support is an issue.

Insurance Documentation. All life, health and property insurance policies and current documents that show
beneficiaries, coverage, cost (including the portion payable to provide health insurance for child(ren)) and
payment schedule. This section shall not apply to post-decree motions unless either so ordered by the Court or, if
child support is an issue, the policy and cost information regarding the child(ren) shall be provided.

Extraordinary Children's Expense Documentation. All documents that show average monthly expense for all
recurring extraordinary child(ren)'s expenses. This section shall apply only if support is an issue.

Unless so ordered by the Court, these mandatory disclosures shall not apply to post-decree motions that raise
only issues of decision-making and parenting time.
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