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Name of Program When & Where Contact Info Summary of Services Additional Comments

Colorado Legal Services (direct client representation)

www.coloradolegalservices.org

8:30 am-12 Noon, 1:00-4:30 pm M-F

211 W. Magnolia St., Fort Collins 

(970) 493-2891 (ext. 261) Free civil legal services. Available to clients who qualify, residents of Larimer County.   

Must  meet income/financial eligibility guidelines.  Does not 

handle criminal, DUI, traffic, misdemeanor, workers 

compensation, or personal injury cases.

Colorado Legal Services Class - Pro Se Family Law Monthly

211 W. Magnolia St., Fort Collins  

(970) 493-2891 (ext 261) Pro Se Class to help individuals 

file Dissolution, Allocation of 

Parental Responsibility (Custody), 

and Paternity cases.  Clients attend 

one evening class and then 

schedule a separate appointment 

Must meet income/financial eligibility guidelines.

Colorado Legal Services Class - Consumer Rights Twice a month

211 W. Magnolia St., Fort Collins 

(970) 493-2891 (ext 261) Educational class that explains 

consumer rights and 

responsibilities.  Clients meet one-

on-one with an attorney after the 

Must meet income/financial eligibility guidelines.

LCBA Pro Bono Program Fort Collins: Wednesdays at 12 Noon (except on major 

holidays, week of Thanksgiving and the week between 

Christmas and New Year's)  

Larimer County Justice Center, 201 LaPorte Ave., 4th Floor

Loveland: Thursdays at 10 am (except on major holidays, 

week of Thanksgiving and the week between Christmas and 

New Year's)   

Loveland Community Health Center, 302 3rd St SE

Recorded Info: (970) 402-2075 1.  Weekly intake sessions staffed 

by LCBA paralegal and volunteer 

attorneys.  Intakes do not handle 

bankruptcy, criminal, workers 

compensation, social security or 

personal injury cases.     

2.  Referral to private legal 

counsel (pro bono) or referral to 

appropriate agencies.  

Clients must meet income/financial eligibility guidelines.

Proof of income required for intake.  Must bring last year's 

income tax return, 3 months of pay stubs, or 3 months of bank 

statements.

First come, first served.

8 eligible intakes.

No applications received after 12:30 pm. 

Fort Collins service area: residents of Fort Collins, Red Feather 

Lakes, Bellvue, Wellington and areas north of Trilby Road

Loveland service area: residents of Loveland, Estes Park, 

Berthoud, Masonville, and areas south of Trilby Road

Contempt (Punitive) Initiated by Application for Court-Appointed Counsel, JDF 

208.  Forms are located on the table outside of Courtroom 2A 

or can download from www.courts.state.co.us.

Court appointed legal 

representation for a comtemptor in 

a contempt proceeding where 

punitive sanctions have been 

requested.

Available to those persons who qualify.

Office of State Public Defender 8:00 am-4:00 pm every weekday except Wed. from Noon-1:00 

pm

1 Old Town Square, Suite 210, Fort Collins 

(970) 493-1212 Free criminal defense services for 

all felonies, juvenile, 

misdemeanor and most traffic 

Available to clients who qualify. Must meet income / financial 

eligibility guidelines, $25 application / processing fee is assessed 

at the end of the case.

Dependency and Neglect Initiated by Application for Court-Appointed Counsel, JDF 

208.  Forms are located on the table outside of Courtroom 2A 

or can download from www.courts.state.co.us.

Court appointed legal 

representation for parents, legal 

guardians or custodians in a 

dependency and neglect 

proceeding.

Available to those parents who qualify.
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Bringing Justice Home Project Brief Legal Advice Office Hours and In Person Applicant 

Interviews Tuesday and Wednesday By Appointment Only. 

421 Parker Street, Fort Collins, CO.  Call to complete 

application by phone or email to receive an application.

(970) 224-2966  

mail@bringingjusticehome.org

Free legal services for low income 

domestic violence, sexual assault, 

and stalking victims for civil legal 

issues arising from one of those 

three problems. 

Available to applicants who qualify.  Must meet income/financial 

eligibility guidelines. Most common case areas include civil 

protection orders, custody, divorce, paternity, child support, 

maintenance (spousal support), some housing (landlord/tenant).  

We provide brief advice only regarding DV related immigration 

issues and do not handle criminal matters or personal injury 

cases.
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Larimer County Self-Help Center and Self-Represented 

Litigant Coordinator

Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays 8:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m., Tuesdays 

9:00 a.m.–2:00 p.m. and Thursdays by appointment

Larimer County Justice Center, 201 LaPorte Avenue, 1st Floor 

(next to the Clerk of Court Office), Fort Collins.  Loveland 

County Court Hours: 2nd & 4th Thursday of every month from 

1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

To make an appointment either 

email 

08selfhelp@judicial.state.co.us or 

visit the Self-Help Center during 

regular business hours.

No legal advice. Can provide free procedural information, assist 

in completing forms, and answer questions about forms, the legal 

system, court procedure and process. Public access computers are 

available for research and completing forms.

Open to the public.

LCBA Domestic Assistance Class Every 2nd and 4th Monday of each month from 3:00 pm until 

concluded.

Larimer County Justice Center, 201 LaPorte Ave., 2nd Floor 

(Jury Assembly Room), Fort Collins

Clinics to help individuals process their own dissolution of 

marriage (divorce) or allocation of parental responsibility 

(custody) actions.  Legal advice given only if volunteer attorney 

is present. Otherwise, class provides legal information. 

Open to the public.  Must arrive by 3 pm for application.

Self Help Center - Domestic Pro Se Class Every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month from 3:00 pm until 

concluded.

Larimer County Justice Center, (Self Help Center, 1st Floor) 201 

LaPorte Ave., Fort Collins.

Powerpoint presentation and explanation of court proceedings.  

No legal advice.

Open to the public.

LCBA Veterans Legal Clinic Occur quarterly. Dates, times and locations are published in The 

Coloradoan, announced on KUNC 91.5 and posted at various 

local veterans organizations.

Volunteer LCBA attorneys provide free legal advice to veterans 

on topics such as veterans resources, benefits, taxes, housing and 

family law. The clinics assist in understanding the legal processes 

and forms.

Open to all veterans.

Homeless Gear Distributions - Children in Need project Occur every other month at the Community Life Center, 220 

North Grant Avenue, Loveland

Volunteer attorney provides legal advice and referral information.  

Other services include food and clothing distribution, and other 

social service agency information.

Community social services agencies provide vouchers to 

homeless families in need.

Veterans Standdown Annual event in November of each year at the Catholic Charities 

Mission, 460 Linden Street, Fort Collins

Volunteer attorney provides legal advice and referral information.  

Other services include gear and clothing distribution, haircuts, 

medical services, and other social service agency information.

CSU Student Legal Services Academic Year: weekdays 8:00 am-5:00 pm, Summer session: 

weekdays 8:00 am - 12:00 pm and 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm, 284 Lory 

Student Center, CSU, Fort Collins

(970) 491-1482 Is a limited scope practice for CSU students, providing advice 

and limited assistance on a variety of legal issues, including 

landlord-tenant, criminal law and traffic cases, collection matters, 

small claims litigation, business formation, personal injury, 

simple Wills and powers of attorney, and domestic law.  SLS 

rarely provides full or court representation and often refers 

students to local attorneys. 

Service is limited to CSU students. Free to those students 

taking at least 6 credits (other CSU students may receive 

service by paying the semester fee of $8 for Fall or Spring or 

$5 for Summer). When the office has a conflict of interest, an 

eligible student is referred to a local participating attorney for 

an initial consultation paid by the office. 

Call-a-Lawyer Occur quarterly. Dates, time and telephone number to call are 

published in The Coloradoan and with First Call 211.

Volunteer attorneys from the LCBA Young Lawyers Division 

answer telephone calls from the public concerning legal issues. 

Referrals to specific attorneys are not given, but are made to legal 

services, websites, non-profits, and other resources. Brief advice 

may also be given.

Open to the public.

Senior Law Project Monday-Friday

343 W. Drake Rd., Suite 240, Fort Collins

(970) 266-9669 No cost consultation for adults age 60 and over on legal issues 

regarding income and Medicaid, health care, long-term care, 

housing, utilities, protective services and discrimination. 

Donations accepted. Other services are available for a fee.

Open to Larimer County residents, age 60 and older.
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Project Homeless Connect Annual event in April of each year in Fort Collins and in October 

of each year in Loveland.

Volunteer attorney provides legal advice and referral information.  

Other services include gear and clothing distribution, haircuts, 

medical services, and other social service agency information.

Open to the public.

Larimer County Dept. of Social Services - Child Support 

Enforcement

Monday-Friday 8:00 am-4:30 pm 

2601 Midpoint Drive, Suite 112, Fort Collins, CO 80525

Phone: 498-7600; Fax: 498-7605 Locate non-custodial parents and obtain from them court-ordered 

financial support for their children. The following services are 

provided: 

Establish legal fatherhood for children, 

Establish medical support order, 

Establish legal support order, 

Collect child support payments,

Legal enforcement tools:

- Driver's license suspension

- Credit Bureau reporting

- Income attachments (income assignment issued to employer, 

attachment of tax refunds)

Probate, Guardianship and Conservatorship Clinic Third Tuesday of each month 2:00 pm-4:00 pm

Larimer County Justice Center, 201 LaPorte Ave, 2nd Floor - 

Jury Room A, Fort Collins

Cheryl Colebank, Protective 

Proceedings Monitor

970-494-3507

Mary S. Sampedro, Probate 

Registrar

970 494-3506

Court personnel available to meet with parties not represented by 

counsel to discuss probate, guardianship and conservatorship 

procedure and paperwork. In addition, attorneys available from 

3:00 pm-4:00 pm in 15 minute intervals on a first come, first 

serve basis to discuss simple probate, guardianship and 

conservatorship issues. 

Open to the public.

Virtual Legal Self-Help Clinic First Friday of every month from 2:00 pm-3:30 pm

Old Town Library, 201 Peterson St., Fort Collins

970-221-6740 Free legal clinic for parties who have no attorney via computer 

link with volunteer attorneys who will answer questions, fill out 

forms and explain process/procedure for legal issues in the areas 

of family law, civil litigation, property law, probate law, 

collections, appeals, landlord-tenant law, veteran's benefits and 

civil protection orders.

Open to the public.
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